I think its winter…

What do you say? Is it cold where you are?

DSC00650

DSC00651  DSC00652

It was 22 F this morning, you bet I was all bundled up.

********

A while back, Sarah at THE SHU BOX, presented a breakfast challenge where she tried to vary her breakfast choices due to the monotony. At that point in time I was preparing for my dreaded qualifiers and I was happy at the end of the day to eat two proper meals a day, breakfast was not a priority. But now that I have got my life back, I am making it a point to eat and live well again.

Now coming on to the challenge! I think I have mentioned this before, breakfast is a major problem for me. I don’t like to eat it. I have been a very good daughter to my mum (if I can say so myself) but the only complaint she’ll have about me is that I don’t eat breakfast which is probably why I have an unhealthy eating cycle. I’ll have a list of resolutions for 2011 but for now,lets concentrate on two goals for the month of December.

  • Eat Breakfast everyday.
  • Eat a salad daily.

So breakfast today involved a very shabbily cooked egg. I don’t like my eggs runny. I can puke at the sight of runny yolks. Not a fan of the yellow. But if they are cooked, I can eat them but with disdain.

DSC00649

ugly egg with hummus and toast.

I am also continuing the salad challenge which I had started way back in September. Since I left on a hiatus soon thereafter, I decided to carry it forward this month.

A lookie into what’s been for dinner tonight

DSC00643

A salad of course. In the mix,

  • Romaine+spinach
  • mushrooms
  • tomato
  • Kalamata olives
  • with balsamic vinaigrette

DSC00644

With red lentil dal and aloo palak ( potato with spinach)

********

Workout:

40 minutes Total body yoga

*********

Off to read, After you (Loving it so far).

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 7, 2010, in Breakfast, Challeges, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Its so interesting for me to see your winter snow when ‘down under’ we’re gearing up for summer.., your healthy eating project sounds like its right back on track with this colourful and yummy salad, I should take a leaf out of your book.

  2. Hi Priyanka,
    good to see that you are still sticking to the salad challenge and welcome back

  3. It is snowy and chilly here too! Your goals are great, I’m sure you’ll do well with them. Dinner looks fantastic…very healthy and such a lovely mix of colors!

  4. Yikes – cold day! I’ve been annoyed by the weather where I live (Tucson, AZ) because one day it’s 20 degrees, the next day it’s 80 degrees! And not just the day-to-day variation is annoying….it can literally be 35 degrees when I go to work in the morning, and then by the time I’m leaving around 5ish, it’s up to 80! How do you dress for such huge day-night differences? Layers are a must so you can add and/or remove as needed!

  5. I am a huge fan of breakfast, mostly because I haven’t eaten in 12 + hours! But I am with you on the eggs thing, I simply cannot look at them anymore.

    It’s 72 degrees in Los Angeles. I am kind of jealous of your snow!!

  1. Pingback: Taco seasoned garbanzo bean burgers |

Leave a Reply

