338

In case you are wondering about the random number that is the title of this post it is my 338th post. I just could not come up with a creative,post title so I added the post number.
Has life been treating you well on this Wednesday? I have been pretty super! Eating breakfast, braving the very very cold weather this morning, working in the lab, agonizing over the instrument, eating my lunch, talking, working again, braving the cold weather again, finally reaching home and eating again! Plan for the rest of the evening will be  blogging, blog reading and then finally sleeping. Uneventful right.

Dinner:

Dinner was simple but made me happy! This evening on my drive home, I.was.starving. so I called up the husband so he could get started on the dinner, but he was just being stubborn and difficult today and not willing to help out in anyway.

So I had to get down to my antics and I served the most lame dinner ever.
Hummus with toast, sprinkle of red paprika.
DSC00636

I made it in time to get some sunlight, I ate dinner super early!

DSC00637
Now some teaching time: How do you define a salad?
A salad is defined a group of veggies, fruits and condiments served over a bed of greens and bound together by a fantastic salad dressing. Let explore dressings a little more. I am not much into dressing in general, unless it is balsamic. Let me also add that I donโ€™t like to make dressings at home. First I find making a dressing a major waste of time and second for $2/3 I can find a good quality dressing so why go  though the torture.

 
The two dressing I am loving these days,

DSC00659 DSC00660

Target brand Balsamic vinaigrette and Giadaโ€™s garlic parmesan dressing. This stuff is good, I mean need I say more, this lady to could touch gravel and make it taste like ambrosia! Clearly I am a fan!

Breakfast this morning:
We had quite the panic situation this morning, I was out of oatmeal..I know crazy right! Well I am exaggerating, it wasnโ€™t that bad! I cooked bulgur with almond milk. Topped just like oatmeal. Choco chips, butterscotch chips and unsweetened coconut!

DSC00656

Workout:

40 minutes of Yoga with Bethenney available on my on demand.

Are you a fan of dressings? Do you make them at home or like me take the easy way out and get the store bought brand?

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 8, 2010, in Breakfast, Challeges, Dinner. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. SCORE! I love hearing about a good dressing or two! Especially since i’m to broke to try them all out myself. Thanks for the heads up!!! =)

    xoXOxo

  2. I am not much into dressings and if I use any I make it at home, good to see your workout it motivates me ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. LAtely I’ve been really into dressings. In fact, I just ordered room service and asked for extra ranch (on the side of course). I love Italian most, and then blue cheese. I can’t eat a lot of it though because of my garlic malabsorption issues (I get gas if I eat it ,and it’s in all dressings!).

    I’d love to try Giada’s, I didn’t even know she made dressing.
    Your dinner looks simple, and so delicious. Just my style!

  4. Awesome! You’re like me in making your oatmeal function as dessert too, by involving chocolate ๐Ÿ˜€ And I don’t think that dinner looks lame. I’d happily eat that anyday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. i’ve been wondering about giada’s target products! i like the ease of dressing bottles, but lately i’ve just been doing the squeeze of lemon and evoo. plain and delicious!

  6. Isn’t it fun the ‘different’ & sometimes weird things we eat for breakfast when we run out of the usual ๐Ÿ™‚ Must say though, yours looked pretty interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

