3/20 assignment and a keeper salad

Today’s 20/20 home cure assignment was a little different. We were supposed to do two things,

  1. Giveaway something you don’t need and have been holding on for a while. [Check- will be given away in January]
  2. Set up and out box at the entrance of the house to collect things that you don’t need and need to be trashed, donated or keep! [Outbox setup at the entrance]

I have delayed the task #1 for a little while. I have an extra mp3 player, clothes and jewelry that my cousins could use and I’ll be giving it to them when I visit them. I gave my Ipod touch to the husband since I use my phone now. Since I am doing the assign #1 with many things in January, I decided to let go off it right now!

For the 20 minutes of decluttering, I organized my tupperware cabinet. Gosh it was a miserable one. It was necessary to throw all the old plastic containers, so I can get some new pyrex ones.

I took the idea from the picture yesterday and used my old dish drying rack to hold the covers and lids.

kitchen-cupboard_300 DSC00762

Not as classy as the real simple one, but certainly serves the purpose.

I have a bag full of clutter to get rid of!

DSC00763

*****

Breakfast:

A simple oatmeal!

DSC00722

Dinner:

A veggie burger with mustard and sriracha with salad.

DSC00761

The salad was quite the star of the dinner:

DSC00759

  • Roasted chickpeas with curry powder
  • roma tomatoes
  • cukes
  • carrots
  • scallions
  • Kalamata olives
  • chopped bread and butter pickles.
  • Nutritional yeast
  • Balsamic vinaigrette

*******

Workout:

20 minutes of Yoga!

I think it is going to warm up from tomorrow, so we will be able to venture out again.

*******

Question:

Which internet slang do you think is the most overused or rather abused? I think the use of LOL is highly misused. I find the use of LOL by some of FB friends very very annoying especially when they add a zz after the LOL. What does that even mean? I think I just annoyed easily or I am turning old!

Which international cuisine you love? I love Chinese food, a close second would be Mexican!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 16, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Helloooooo salad! gorgeous! and hooray on your newly organized cabinets! ooh ooh! me next me next! =)

    xoXOxo
    jenn

  2. like the salad very colorful and my favorite cuisine is Italian and Mexican and Thai vie for the 2nd place

  3. oh my gosh- I need to organize my Tupperware cabinet SO bad…Its a ginormous mess. Oatmeal! 🙂 I agree- LOL or WTF…way overused. I love Mexican & Italian. In fact, we’re having Mexican (at home) for dinner

  4. Chinese & Mexican are my two favorites too.

    And I need to declutter some stuff around here too. I hate holding on to junk.

  5. Oh that’s great you were able to get rid of some stuff! That salad looks delicious!

  6. he he love lifestyle great salad I am guilty of using lol too much sorry

  1. Pingback: December challenge review |

Leave a Reply

