Things that made me happy today

1. This lovely gift from my Mum! Isn’t it cute?! I am 27 but I have no shame in admitting and feeling like my Mummy’s little girl!

DSC00817

DSC00818

and that’s me, I don’t know may be like, 20 years ago!

This surprise gift from my Mum was enough to make my day, but let me state the other reasons too,

2. Flowers, as a part of day 7 of 20/20 home cure.

DSC00810

3. Holiday teas. I have been on a lookout for them. When I found them at Target today, but happiness knew no bounds!

DSC00816

4. Almond butter: I haven’t eaten AB in forever. I got the fresh ground tub at Earthfare yesterday. Consumed for breakfast with toast and a red delicious apple.

DSC00808

5. Per the menu plan, my amazing dinner. Veggie Puttanesca on a bed of whole wheat spaghetti and organic spring mix.

DSC00812

DSC00813

This recipe is definitely a keeper. The tart flavors from the capers and the fire roasted tomatoes…yum!

********

Workout: REST!

********

Question:

1. What was the highlight of your day?

2. Fan of the holiday teas? I love the sugar cookie tea. I am going to buy a few of them so that they can last for a year!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. awwwwwww such a sweet little gift/surprise from your mom =) I love when mine does stuff like that — even a little text or a photo from her makes me smile a TON!

    What made my day today was forgoing cooking for once and going out for sushi. man, i needed that!

    xoXOxo

  2. How sweet of your Mother, cute pic of you as a kid!

  3. that’s such a sweet gift and I am absolutely a mommy’s girl no shame in that
    My highlight was receiving the books that I had ordered

  4. I love holiday teas but for some reason Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride is near impossible to find here in Los Angeles!

    The puttanesca looks delicious – I am bookmarking this site. Love that it’s gluten free too!

  5. I love the sugar cookie tea! I can’t find it anymore though 😦

  6. So sweet of your mom, that mug is adorable! I’m definitely a fan of the holiday teas — they always brighten my day! 🙂

  7. Now I know why they call them delicious apples 😛

    Matthew

  1. Pingback: December challenge review |

Leave a Reply

