Movie Marathon

‘Twas just one of those days when I was acting being a big fat bum. I was literally parked on the couch all day and started a movie marathon. The movie marathon included,

  • The count of Monte Cristo
  • A movie on LMN, can’t remember the name of the movie.
  • Abducted
  • The Jane Austen book club

My eyes started to hurt in the end and I called it quits! Only to end up in the office watching videos after videos on YouTube.

And the last thing to catch my fancy was this,

image

Solitaire. I am telling ya, I blew my day today.

What a waste!

*********

For dinner tonight, I made one of the best fish curry! And the wonderful recipe was by none other the fascinating Jamie Oliver.

DSC00839

I mean really all the ingredients in this recipe make the flavor of the final product spot on. And if you love creaminess, you are going to love it!

DSC00840 

And the best part, he gives instructions for a fish, chicken and veg version.  In case you are squinting your eyes to read the print, here is the link with all the ingredients and directions.

DSC00843

**********

Workout:

Walk on the treadmill for 25 minutes and upper body strength training.

**********

Question:

Your favorite chick flick? I have too many but to name a few, Pretty woman, Devil Wears Prada, The Proposal,When  Harry met Sally, 50 first dates, confessions of a shopaholic.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 23, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. wow thats a lot of movies love Jamie 🙂

  2. oooh Pri this looks so yummy! Do you think his cookbook would be a good one to buy over any others? whats your fav? i’m trying to pick out my next book splurge and I buy them sooo infrequently that i’m very indecisive! hehe thanks girl!

    xoXOxo

    Have a great night/weekend/holiday ❤

  3. Thank you for including a picture of my future husband, Jamie. He’s so dreamy! 🙂

  4. I love lazy days! Mine are becoming quite frequent 🙂 My favorite chick flick is probably Titanic. I do love Leonardo Dicaprio!

  5. Love a good movie marathon – once Christmas is over I’ve got my name on my couch for a good afternoon just like the one you had. One of my fave chick flicks is “Only You” (Robert Downey Jnr); Pretty Woman; Love Actually….. & if I’m really serious about a marathon, then its a season of Gilmore Girls or Sex & The City. Love a good movie fes. Have an awesome holiday 🙂

  6. I haven’t seen ONE of the movies you watched during your marathon!! At night Nick and I were flipping through several movies; the Grinch, Indiana Jones, and Home Alone 2 🙂 My favorite chick flick would have to be Sleepless in Seattle, but I also love When Harry Met Sally!

    HEy, at least you got a good workout and a great meal in yesterday, so it wasn’t a total waste! And..you had fun, right?!

  7. Aren’t movie marathons the best!? I have too many favorites to think of – but I love Knocked Up, The Wedding Planner, How to Lose A Guy In 10 Days….and sometimes the oldies are the best!

Leave a Reply

