Decluttering and sweet treats.

Everyone is in the holiday spirit right now, its is all about fun time with family and friends. I am itching to celebrate with my family and friends but I’ll have to wait until January. Really can’t wait. There is another fun addition to my trip in January, my dad is taking us on a trip further east to Singapore.

Since we have devoted this entire weekend for relaxation, I decided to get some cleaning done. Decluttering for today involved one major task on hand i.e. my “Important Documents folder”. This folder has been accumulating random and trivial things in it for the past four years.Today it was time to organize it.

Before

After

*******
Inspired by Averie, I decided to make my own GF, raw energy balls.

Version 1: Almond butter, chocolate protein powder, unsweetened coconut and maple syrup.

Version 2: Almond butter, unsweetened coconut, vanilla, Flax with sugar free chocolate chips.

These are so good. I topped some of the fudgey mixture on some Greek yogurt. So good!

*********

Dinner was a random mix of things. A salad topped with gala apple, dill pickle and balsamic vinegar.

Deviled eggs with Morning star farms veggie wings. Since I don’t like yolks, I stuffed them with a mix of cottage cheese, pickles, nutritional yeast and dijon mustard.

********

I wanted to wish you all a very Merry Christmas on this joyous festive eve. I really hope you all have fun celebrating with your families!

See ya tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 24, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Interesting take on the deviled eggs! 🙂

  2. wow have fun on your trip

    hugs Rebecca

  3. Oh, any chance of sharing the recipe? These raw fudgy balls are COMPLETELY what I want to make in these post-Christmas-richness-but-still-need-sweets days 😉 (Because, of course, Christmas is almost over here in Australia!)

  4. Singapore is so beautiful Priyanka! I think you are going to love it.

    Happy Holidays to you and I hope that your visit with your family comes up very quickly for you!

  5. Oh, goodness. Those eggs are such a interesting thing. I have to say, removing the yolks altogether isn’t something that I’ve ever thought of.

  6. Your deviled eggs look delish! i hate yolks too! i have got to make these — its sounds fantastic!!!!

    Merry Christmas love! have a great one =)

  7. I’m so with you on the decluttering! I went through my pantry while cooking Christmas dinner and fed Mr NQN on so many random things for snacks lol. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 😀

  1. Pingback: Crispy Curried Chicken! |

Leave a Reply

