Resolutions 2011

‘Tis the season for making resolutions!This year I am making resolutions to work with them rather than break them. The month of December is inundated with information related to holiday stress or making new resolution and sticking to it. While there are plenty of good websites out there to show you how to make resolutions with tips to stick to them, here I am going to list the ones I liked.

  • Base your resolutions on the principle of MICRO. (THE SHU BOX)
  • Pick a habit and do them everyday (THE HAPPINESS PROJECT)
  • Call these thoughts you are determined to achieve, intentions rather than resolutions. (Averie)

Since I envision these intentions/resolutions/goals to stick with me forever, I would like to translate them into habits! Since every habit takes 21 days to develop, I am planning to introduce an intention every month. So here we go,my resolutions for 2011 to achieve,

  1. January: Floss everyday. I am starting simple with my resolutions. In the month of January, I will be with my family for most of the month and I don’t want to make a resolution that will break any ways. This one seemed easy to put in this month since I will be brushing my teeth in whatever part of the world I am and flossing should follow! I am good at brushing three times a day but not flossing.
  2. February: Develop a skin care routine. My skin loves a little pampering but from me only (or my Mum, we have soft hands and sensitive skin)! I have tried facials on one too many occasions only too have bruises on my facial skin. Not a pretty sight, looks like I have been hit by somebody. I am going to pamper my skin with EVOO massages, Fullers’ earth and Sandalwood masks.
  3. March: Wake up at 5:30 am everyday. I want to develop a morning exercise routine, so I can leave some time for myself in the evening. With the workouts in the pm, my evenings are so crammed!
  4. April: Reconnect with old friends and network. This resolution will help me make the status “current” with my old friends. Agreed Face book is a great way to keep in touch but something about the whole the world can see what you write makes it so impersonal. I am going to write to all my friends each day on my Gmail contacts which will give me a fantastic starting point to keep up with them and follow up each month. This will serve the purpose of a larger goal Stay connected!
  5. Late spring and summer :Walk after dinner even if for just 10 minutes everyday.
  6. Work on my blog, new theme, new header and layout.
  7. FINALLY achieve my goal weight and practice healthy living! I am already on the road to it and will blog about it soon!!!

So here are my half yearly resolutions which will be reviewed again in the month of May or June and then my progress can be monitored. I am also working on my vision board it is still incomplete and has a lot of quotes and pictures to be stuck in! I’ll blog about it as soon as it is ready.

 

Are you a resolution person? If yes, tell me one resolution you have set. If no, why don’t you set resolutions?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 2, 2011, in Self Improvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. These are wonderful! and you are SO RIGHT! Habits are the way to go! Looks like you’ve got the right approach to make all of these a reality =) Hooray!

    I have found some of the most amazing skincare products ever so let me know if you need a new anything to try! I’m a little miffed it took me 26 years to get my routine down pact! lol

    Have a great night! ❤

    xoXOxo
    jenn

  2. What a great way to set your goals! I never thought of doing one a month, but it totally makes sense!

  3. Oh gosh, your March goal terrifies me!! I go to bed after midnight every night… :S

    Good luck – I like the idea of starting small 🙂

  4. I love the idea of tackling a goal a month! Brilliant!! 🙂

  5. Hi there Pryanka 🙂 Great intentions you’ve got going on there. Yep, I’m a goal setter & a list maker. If its on my list, then it’ll probably get done – not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing!!! I like your one goal a month idea…, keeps it all sane & you don’t send your brain into a frizzle with too many new things. Great idea 🙂

  6. Great resolutions! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! 🙂 Happy new year!

  7. Those are great goals! This year I want to amp up my training and run a marathon in October.

  8. Amazing goals! The waking up at 5:30 every day kinda scares me, but sometimes “scary” goals are the best ones! I, too, need to floss every day! Why do we always brush our teeth, but flossing is just so dang hard to incorporate!?

  9. I love this one: April: Reconnect with old friends and network! So fabulous. I don’t really make resolutions. I usually set some overall general goals. This year they are: 1. Spend more time with friends & family 2. Get more sleep!!

  10. I really love how you broke your goals down by month, what a great idea! I’ve been wanting to get up early too, I just feel so much more productive all day when I start out early. Thanks for sharing your goals with us!

  11. Great resolutions and I think your idea to break them down by month makes them totally do-able! I already wake up at 5:30 and I must say that it really starts my day off right – I think once you get used to doing this you’ll never be able to stop!

  12. i just posted my resolutions! oo i;m looking forward the blog transformation!

  13. These are great and attainable! You’ll do awesome 🙂

  14. Looks like some great goals!

  15. I like to make resolutions but only in a very loose sense. This year’s one is defo to sort out my IBS! 🙂

  16. I absolutely love your monthly approach! You should have some great new habits in no time! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Taco seasoned garbanzo bean burgers |

  2. Pingback: February Fairy |

Leave a Reply

