December challenge review

As I mentioned in my last post , I am proud that I made my salad challenge a success! I think it was only right that I should list a few of my favorite creations, so here we go,

Apple and dog salad

Tahini lemon dressed salad

“Hot Dog in a salad” salad

Veggie puttanesca on greens (Not a conventional salad but the dish over the greens was great!)

Curried chickpea salad

Quinoa salad

December goals review:

thumbs_upBreakfast eaten everyday

thumbs_upSalad eaten everyday.

January Goals:

fingerscrossed Floss everyday

fingerscrossedEat a salad whenever I can

****

Dinner:

Real simple slow cooker chili. Mine wasn’t slow cooked well, because, I have buttons in place of eyes. At 5:45 pm this evening I read the title of the recipe and realized that it was slow cooker recipe which would need about 4-6 hours of slow cooking . So,I cooked it on the stove and let it simmer for about 30 minutes!

 IMG_0565

topped with lactose free cheddar cheese, scallions and cilantro.

Served alongside another amazing salad combination.

 IMG_0561

  • Artisan lettuce
  • celery
  • pear
  • cucumber
  • feta

****

Workout- 01.04.11

40 minutes on the elliptical, no weights today my entire body is sore after two days of strength training.

****

Question:

What’s your favorite fruit? I have many actually, apple, cherries, peaches, watermelon, grapes and papaya!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 4, 2011, in December Salad challenge, Dinner, Workout. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Hmm that is a tough question. Mine would havew to be apples, or bananas or pineapple!!!

  2. all time? Kiwi and pineapple
    right now? CLEMENTINES!!!!

    and I dont THINK I like pears but that salad would get me to eat them regardless!!!
    Maybe I do like them? Hmm… I should try again!

  3. I love all fruit, but strawberries and cherries are my all time favorite 🙂

  4. Favorite fruit is definitely hard. Fuji apples, cantaloupe, Ranier cherries, white peaches, and bananas probably tie for my top 5. 🙂

  5. I love combining intense cheeses like feta or goat with fruit in a salad! Though, to be honest, this is only something I’ve ever eaten out at cafes, not in my own home. Whoops!

  6. oo i love figs, apples, bananas, mango, pineapple, kiwi!

  7. Is it possible to pick a single fruit? maybe pineapples? But no – strawberries! But also oranges! and blueberries! lol, i could go on…. : )

  8. Love all your salads! The pear in this was is great, I love adding a little sweetness to salad with fruit!

  9. My fav fruit is fresh pineapple!

  10. For me it’s definitely a tie between watermelon and pears. But I love cortland apples too. There are just far too many delicious fruits for me to choose just one I think.

  11. Your chili looks beautiful with all the color toppings!

    Oh geez! If I had to pick ONE fruit, I would say a persimmon, a new found love of mine, but I love just about any fruit…except papaya and I’m allergic to kiwi (weird I know!)

  12. I meant to say “colorful” toppings! Ugh!

  1. Pingback: February Fairy |

Leave a Reply

