Shopping filled Sunday

Hello bloggies! How did the weekend treat ya. Didn’t it just fly away?! Because I did not do much yesterday, I had a big to-do list for today.

One of the items on the to-do list was to get my eyebrows threaded.  I don’t know if any one of you has tried it, but it is a great way of getting rid of unwanted eyebrow or facial hair. Since the hair is plucked of from the roots, it is longer lasting then shaving or waxing. Better then tweezing too, since that takes forever. The only drawback, it can be a bit painful. Since I have very thin and sensitive skin it look like I have been attacked by somebody!

I went on a shopping spree for my family and cousins at the mall.

I think I am done with shopping for a while (Read for others not myself)

DSC00981

Lunch was at one of my favorite joints, Petros, I ate a veg. chili which is so good and very very filling!

IMAG0143 

I forgot to tell them to not add the sour cream, I don’t like it. So I just pushed it on one side and devoured it!

**

Workout:

30 sweaty minutes on the arc trainer and abs +lower body!

**

Breakfast today was amazing: It was an chock full of antioxidants. So I rightfully named it Antioxidant smoothie!

DSC00969

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 2 prunes
  • 1 T diet cocoa mix
  • 1 cup soy milk

DSC00970

Blend and enjoy! It was amazing and since I am pretty sure antioxidants are blue in color, I decided to drink it with a blue straw 🙂

**

A big thank you to everybody who has shown interest in being guest bloggers. Still welcoming anyone who is interested.

Off to sleep!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 9, 2011, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Mmm that chili looks great!
    I’m happy to be visiting your blog, I kept seeing your name commenting on other blogs so I thought I’d stop by 🙂
    Cheers!
    Meri

  2. Wow, you DID do some shopping didn’t you! Your chili looks so yummy! Just pass me the sour cream, I’ll eat it up for ya!

  3. My friend gets her eyebrows threaded and is always happy with the results. It sounds like it beats plucking every day!

  4. ooo your smoothie looks great!! ive never heard of diet coke mix!

  5. Sounds like a fabulous day! Your antioxidant smoothie sounds so good! I’ve never thought to add prunes to the mix! 🙂

  6. Even though the diet cooca mix part scares me a bit (no chocolate in my house is diet-like! :P), that smoothie looks amazing and I might have to recreate it 😉

  7. mmmm that smoothie sounds amazing! Such a sweetie, shopping for the fam!

    I’d love to guest blog but first I have to kick my writer’s block. Unless you want a recycled P&C post 😉 I have a zillion that noone has probably ever seen from back when my blog was a baby in october. Hmm… i should recycle some on my blog as well! haha!

    xoXOxo
    jenn

  8. The smoothie sounds great! I like spinach and blueberries together in smoothies but I never would have thought to add prunes and cocoa — very unique!

  9. so how is eyebrow threading different than waxing? I thought waxing takes the hair out by the root too? No?
    On another note, that chili looks amazing! In place of sour cream, have you ever tried plain greek yogurt?

  10. Looks like some delicious and healthy meals!

  11. I’m definitely addicted to take-out chili. It’s on-the-go comfort.

    Love that you matched your straw to your smoothie – I definitely have a giant box in my cupboard 🙂

  12. You Miss Priyanka, deserve a medal, a huge gold shiny one! Im impressed girlfriend, seriously….
    1. Pulling hairs from the root…. An exercise of willpower, strength and courage.
    2. Antioxidant smoothie!!! I know being a chef means I should try things, but… I just don’t know about this little treat???
    3. Shopping…. you clearly exercised the wallet – what’s in the Victoria’s Secret bag? 😉
    4. Veg. chili….. You exercised the taste buds – YUMMO! Want… Want! AND…
    5. 30 sweaty minutes on the arc trainer and abs + lower body

Leave a Reply

