Super motivated or a big fool?

Snow hits TN once again, well what’s new right! This is the fourth time this season and its just the beginning of January. So why I am giving you the weather update you ask, well, I am living by my resolution book and since I was super motivated and wanted to hit the gym (the road had cleared off from the snow that had collected),I went to the gym and to my utter disbelief, the gym was closed.  So what would you call me super motivated or a total fool. I know deep down you must be thinking, what an idiot?! But I’d like to say that between the gym and me the tally is like this, Gym 50,00 and Priyanka 1.

I came home and did some yoga instead.

I had the day off from lab, so I did ma-jor stuff around the house like packing, cleaning the refrigerator in and out and throwing any stuff that may have expired.

**

Word of the year: When I read one of my favorite organization blogs, Organising queen, she mentions about her word for the year. After a lot of contemplation I though there is only word that will help me out in planning and going through the various changes in my life. In a similar fashion, I am going to say that my word for 2011 is ORGANIZATION. While I am away I have one of my favorite bloggers guest post and my organization post planned. So keep an eye out for them!

**

In the kitchen,

I made Tina’s three minute oatmeal raisin cookie. Averie made something similar too. I did not remember the ingredients,so I just used whatever I could find,

DSC00993

  • 3 T rolled oats
  • 1 tsp maple syrup
  • 1 T peanut butter
  • 1 T raisins
  • 0.5 scoop of chocolate protein powder.

Dinner: Since we are using up all the remaining produce, soba noodle chow mein made another appearance. I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of this dish!

DSC00999

**

How is the weather where you are?

And one more thing, I got my nephew an Ipod. I want to add a few teenage songs as a gift so he doesn’t have to buy them. Could you suggest some, please?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Super motivated! that’s my vote =)

  2. That cookie looks awesome, but what do you think I could use instead of protein powder? Would it work without it?

    • Hannah~ I think flour would work well instead of the protein powder.Tina’s recipe calls for All purpose flour . I have used whole wheat flour in the past and it works perfectly well. I just made one as a night time snack without the flour and it falls apart a bit, still delicious though 🙂

  3. You’re super motivated! And very hardcore to go to the gym in the snow 🙂

  4. I’m so sorry the gym was closed…ridiculous!

    iPod songs for a boy…do you think he’d be into Miley Cyrus? Usher? Justin Beiber (as much as it pains me to write that)?

  5. ahh black eyed peas! tinie tempah!! good artist there!

  6. Hey thanks for the heads up on the organisation blog. I really NEED help in that area right now for sure!!

    Ok the weather where I am in Saudi is quite retarded actually. It should be cold but it’s not really. AND all my family and friends back home in Australia are bracing themselves for the worse flooding that tragic 1974 floods. So it’s pretty crazy all the world around!

  7. I am digging your 2011 word sista! 🙂 AND… You rock sticking to your New Year Rezo’s.
    @Hannah – You could try the cookie with Rice Flour too?
    @Ameena – Usher ROCKS….
    The weather here in Canberra is depressing, rainy and super muggy! Blehhh!

  8. it is a snowy mess here in wisconsin. not cool. also, i really like your word for the year. i’m so scattered, i’m not sure i could think of just one word! maybe it would be scattered….

    anyway, thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂 i’ve added yours to my reader too.

  9. Pretty beautiful in Tucson right about now – between 45 and 65F! I feel bad for everyone in the snowy parts of the country – crazy! In terms of the ipod songs – I would go to the top downloads & pick some of those. Anything high on the Top40 list is probably appealing to most teens.

  10. great post! those cookies look great 🙂

  11. Thanks for linking to my post!

    I love your word too 🙂 and if you have a browse around my site, or stick around, I’ll help you get organised in 2011.

  12. Your definitely super motivated. I bet there were plenty of people who didn’t even try to get to the gym. We’re supposed to get another 18 to 24 inches of snow tonight. I don’t want to shovel it. As far as songs go anything by Katy Perry, or Florence and the Machine is probably good. At least that’s what my teenage sister-in-law listens to.

  13. Priyanka, you don’t even want to know how terrible my gym track record is. At least you tried to go, right? That intention’s gotta count for something 🙂 Right now I’m liking:

    Akon- Beautiful
    Edward Maya- Stereo Love

  14. I think you’re determined for sure! The snow really has a way of foiling every well-laid plan, though.

    Thanks for the info about the cookie (use flour v. don’t use flour, etc.) – that looked fab!

  15. we’re supposed to get a big snow storm tonight – maybe I’ll get some inspiration from your motivation!

  16. It is rainy and cold here – although no where near as bad as Queensland 😦

  17. Oh UGH, I would be so angry if my gym was closed after trekking all the way there! But kudos to you for going home and doing yoga, rather than just giving up.

    So, am I wrong or is organized spelled with a “z”, not an “s”? Why does she spell it that way? (I visited her blog, pretty cool!).

    The cookie and soba noodles both look delicious. I don’t think I’d get sick of the chow mein either!

Leave a Reply

