Stylish blogger award

I recently received the Stylish Blogger Award from Stefanie and Katie, thanks girls for making me feel so stylish 😉

So here’s how it works…

In order to accept this award, you must perform 4 duties:

1.  Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Here are 7 things about me,

  1. I am scared of dogs. Dogs can smell fear in me and immediately start barking back.
  2. I cannot not wear a watch. I get so distracted if I don’t have  a watch on my wrist.
  3. I am a safe but an impatient driver. Below speed limit drivers on the left lane drive me nuts!
  4. I was  hit by a wild bull once, it dragged me with it huge horns and threw me into a pit. Thank goodness it ended there! Now that I look back I laugh when I describe the incident to others.
  5. I don’t like yolks and seeing runny eggs makes me shudder. I just shuddered as I typed this, that is how much I dislike it.
  6. I’m crazy about mushrooms, love them!
  7. I could not ride a tricycle as a kid but learned the bicycle in no time! My parents found it so annoying, when I would struggle to peddle the tricycle!

Now it is time for me to pass on the award, I am going to pass this on to,

Kat

Hannah

Robyn

Ashley

Heather

Sarah

Another Sarah

Jenn

Samantha

Kate

Cyndi

Anastasia

And my award list will not be complete if I don’t give it to these ladies,

Anna

Ameena

Erica

**

Question:

What are you most fearful of , any animal, creature etc? I am so scared of snakes!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 11, 2011, in Blogger awards. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I can think of a lot of insects that make me nervous, but not really any animals that I see on a day to day basis. Maybe pigeons if they look really dirty! They’re like rats with wings.

    Congrats on your stylish blogger award!

  2. Aww yay congrats! Ohmygosh and thank you!!!! =) we’re so classy and sltylish… hahaha!

    Thats so funny that you HAVE to wear a watch! I can’t wear them! I become obsessed and stare at it entirely too much! Is that weird? Yeah I’m a little weird!

    xoXOxo
    jenn

  3. Thanks Priyanka! This is very lovely of you 🙂 That bull thing freaks me out, though! Holy moly!

  4. Thank you darling girl! This is very nice and gives us insight into you a little more. The bull story, I thought for sure was a bit of a fib, but wow, yeah, must have happened 😉

    And I hear ya on the mushrooms too lady.

    Hmmm, animals I am afraid of? I hate spiders and we have an abundance of them Australia!

  5. I can’t believe you were hit by a wild bull!! Where did that happen?

  6. I am terrified of hippos! If I were you I would be scared of bulls. That is horrifying!

  7. Spiders!! They freak me out big time, especially big hairy ones! I totally just shuddered too thinking about their creepy legs!

  8. Yay! Congrats to you Miss Thang… You are super stylish! 😉 And thank you kindly for my award.
    Dare I ask…. What on earth where you doing hanging out with a bull? Where you wearing Red? Is that true? Gosh, your lucky!
    I’m freaked out by spiders too, oh and snakes…. actually I’m not keen on bugs and insects in general, creepy crawlies …. Shudder!

  9. ahh yay ! i am SO SCARED OF SPIDERs

  10. So glad you found my blog so now I found yours-I love it!
    I too am a VERY impatient driver!!!!! I HATE spiders and snakes, eeeeks!
    And getting hit by a bull?! How traumatizing!!!!

  11. Congrats on your lovely award! It was fun getting to know more about you! And I’m with you on #2 and #3…and #4 is scary, I’m glad you’re ok!

  12. Every single Indian person I know is scared of dogs…this is because our parents threaten us that “the dog” is going to get us if we don’t listen! Luckily I was able to break free of my fear and I love them now!

    Thank you for the award! It’s so nice to learn these things about you!

  13. Thanks for the nomination! I wouldn’t say I’m overly terrified of anything particular, but lots of stuff grosses me out (bugs, some foods, etc.)

  14. Thank you so much! So crazy about the bull thing! So, just how many lives do you have left now?? Lol

    I LOVE mushrooms too! I could add them to any meal! Or I love making portobellos the main dish!

  15. I’m am super afraid of anything with creep crawly little legs…including lady bugs!!

  16. Love your 7 facts!! I also LOOOVE mushrooms and despiiiise the yolks of eggs! Annnd I must always wear a watch as well!

  17. Thank you! :] That story about the bull is wild.. glad you didn’t get hurt too badly! I used to hate mushrooms but one day I had a random craving for some and now I load up on them when I make salads. So good!

  18. congrats dear and nice knowing you better

Leave a Reply

