Know your blogger: Ameena

While I am away on vacation, I have a series of fun posts lined up for y’all.  So without further ado, lets get to know more about our blogger for today, Ameena!

Blog Title: Fancy That… Fancy This

Name: Ameena

Married or single: Married

What do you do for a living? I work in entertainment finance.

Why did you start blogging? I wanted to improve my writing skills, plus I needed a better hobby than yelling at my husband and child.

How long have you been blogging? About 1 1/2 years.

Workout of choice: Walking/Running/Yoga

Breakfast that makes your day right: In a perfect world pancakes. In reality oatmeal.

Ice cream or Fro-Yo: Neither – I don’t care for cold desserts.

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while: White rice and white potatoes. I couldn’t survive without them.

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to? If I still ate chicken I’d say Chick-Fil-A. I continue to dream about their chicken nuggets and coleslaw, even though I haven’t eaten there for at least a decade.

Dream vacation destination: Russia or Iceland

Stress relieving secret: Working out with free weights literally takes the stress off my shoulders!

Favorite TV show of all time: Top Chef.

Are you a spender or saver? I save until I come across a Bloomingdale’s and then things get a little crazy.

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it? I’d take a trip to Russia, Iceland, and then Bloomingdales. I’d buy a white Range Rover and donate $$ to offset my enormous carbon footprint. I’d give the rest away.

What was the last thing you ate? A piece of very sub-par gluten-free banana bread. I give up trying to concoct palatable gluten-free desserts!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. How fun! Glad to meet you Ameena! I’m going to have to check out your blog now!

  2. ahaha i LOVE top chef! this was cute i love getting to know bloggers better!

  3. Oh gosh, these interesting answers have reminded me I need to fill mine out for you! When do you need/want it by, Priyanka my dear?

  4. I love Ameena’s blog, its so nice to know a little more about her. Thanks Priyanka 🙂

  5. I just remembered I haven’t done mine yet either! Oopsy, but pleased to meet you Ameena!

  6. So glad I got to know you a little better:)

  7. Thank you everyone for your kind comments and thank you Priyanka for letting me answer your fun questionnaire! I hope you are having a wonderful trip!

  8. Love me some Ameena! =) haha! I feel like I could read anything you wrote ever. Don’t ever stop writing! ❤

  9. Iceland is so pretty! I had a layover there once and I definitely want to go back. Hi Ameena!

Leave a Reply

