Know your blogger: Ashley

While I am away on vacation, I have a series of fun posts lined up for y’all.  So without further ado, lets get to know more about our blogger for today, Ashley!

Blog Title : The Fit Academic

Ash image

Name: Ashley

Married or single Married

What do you do for a living? Developmental Scientist & College Lecturer

Why did you start blogging? Started blogging for my own personal accountability

How long have you been blogging? Not long – only about 3 months!

Workout of choice: I’m definitely a runner, but I hope to do my first triathlon this year!

Breakfast that makes your day right: PANCAKES

Ice cream or Fro-Yo: (1) = froyo, but gelato is a close 2nd (ice cream is way down on the list)

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while: pizza!!!! Especially the do-it-yourself kind!

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to? Subway

Dream vacation destination: Hawaii

Stress relieving secret: Yoga keeps me sane!

Favorite TV show of all time: of all time = Lost; currently on tv = Dexter

Are you a spender or saver? saver

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it? nothing extravagant: house, pay off debt, new car, help family….the “normal” stuff : )

What was the last thing you ate? A yummy chicken cheese tortellini with wilted spinach

PICT2771

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 15, 2011, in Guest bloggers. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oooh, a fellow academic! (Well, I say “fellow”, but I’m still only a PhD student :P) That tortellini looks yum!

  2. ahhh i’m so super behind on blog reading!

    Ash I had no idea you’ve only been blogging for 3 months! you must have started right after me! ahhh we are so the babies out of the group! =)

    love iiit ❤

  3. Howdy Ash., great to meet you 🙂

  4. Ashleyyyyyy! My first and only (so far) blogger meetup! 🙂

  5. ahah i love this idea- so clever of you!

  6. @ Jenn, I just started blogging at the end of November! I didn’t realize we were all a bunch of newbies!

    I liked this! Always great to find out new things about blogging buddies!

Leave a Reply

