Know your blogger: Katie

While I am away on vacation, I have a series of fun posts lined up for y’all.  So without further ado, lets get to know more about our blogger for today, Katie!

Blog Title: Keeping Up With Katie

DSC_0033

Name: Katie

Married or single: Single, but happily taken J

What do you do for a living? I am a graduate student getting my Master’s in Public Health.

Why did you start blogging? I started blogging back in May to maintain my 50 pound weight loss. At first, I started documenting everything I ate. That soon become boring as I am not a creative cooker, so it started to include more aspects of my life: my relationships, training for races, and things of that nature. While it’s still a healthy living blog, healthy living to me means so much more than diet & exercise.

How long have you been blogging? About 8 months and loving it. Blogging has brought a sense of community in my life as I have related with so many readers and other bloggers.

Workout of choice: Running… I love to hate it and hate to love it.

Breakfast that makes your day right: Right now, I am seriously loving a recreation of McDonald’s Mcmuffin. My boyfriend made it for me and I have it at least 2-3 times a week. Just toast an English muffin, fry up some Canadian bacon, and add a slice of light cheddar cheese to make it a sandwich.

Ice cream or Fro-Yo: I am a FRO-YO girl through and through. I love the endless amounts of combinations that you can create with self-serve fro-yo shops!

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while: Definitely DO NOT mind indulging in pizza. It’s my favorite and love it loaded up with meat or veggies.

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to? I’m not scared of fast-food joints, just prefer not to eat there. But I do love Subway and Chic-fil-a so I wouldn’t mind either of those places.

Dream vacation destination: A tour of Europe. I have never been out of the country and hope to visit Europe for my honeymoon one day!

Stress relieving secret: Step away for a day, don’t think about anything stressful and then the next day, combat it head on!

Favorite TV show of all time: Not sure if I have an all-time favorite TV show…but I LOVE reality tv shows like Real Housewives and Teen Mom.

Are you a spender or saver? Definitely a spender which can be very bad but am thankful that my boyfriend is a saver!

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it? I would spend it making sure everyone in my family lives comfortably and happily however that may be.

What was the last thing you ate? The last thing I ate were peanut butter pretzels! No picture but tasty and filling!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Fantastic to meet you Katie 🙂

  2. So nice to meet you Katie! Congratulations on your weight loss and keeping it off! You look amazing!

  3. Hi Katie! I love peanut butter filled pretzels. I definitely need to head to the grocery store.

  4. Nice to meet you, Katie! Mmm, pizza is one of my favorite things to indulge in too! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Know your blogger: Katie | | Make Money With Your Blog

Leave a Reply

