It’s good to be home

Namaste,

Greetings from India! I am absolutely thrilled at the moment, there is something about being at home with your mama that is just so comforting. I have been boring with you with all the whining about  missing my family through out the month of December, but now here I am all happy and being thoroughly pampered. That is one perk of coming back to your parents after such a long time, you are spoiled rotten 😉

This is how I was greeted when I came home,

My dad always puts this Welcome sign up for me. Nothing major but one of the many things I look forward to on coming home

Pinku happens to be my nick name.

Dec 2009. The picture framed below is my brother and I on my wedding day!

I have been eating amazing food cooked by mummy.

Potatoes and green peas cooked in a cilantro, ginger and garlic paste.

And to detoxify my system great juices,

This one was orange, carrot, ginger and apple.

**

I am really glad that you guys have been enjoying the guest posts. Many blogger guest posts are yet to come J

**

I have been a good girl and have managed to work out almost every day.

01.19.2011- 15 minutes power walk on tread mill and 15 minutes at home strength training.

  • 20 regular crunches
  • 20 cycling crunches
  • 20 reverse crunches
  • Pilates 100
  • 20 squats
  • 1 minute planks.
  • 20 forward lunges

**

I have a few more guest blogger posts scheduled to keep y’all entertained, while I go and enjoy Singapore!

That is me in a saree 🙂 with my Maa

See ya in 5 days.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. AWWW! Love the photos! enjoy! ❤

  2. Awwhh indeedy Priyank 🙂 Thanks for sharing hon 🙂

  3. Aw, how lovely!! It’s so sweet that your dad made those signs for you. Have a fabulous time with your family!!

  4. Homecomings are so sweet! Have a wonderful time at home, your mom’s food look delicious!

  5. you look GORGEOUS in that picture!!! 🙂

  6. I love that your family hangs a welcome sign when you come home. Enjoy Singapore!

  7. Yum the food looked great! 🙂 Sounded fun!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m glad you liked the shoes! 🙂 Have a great day! 🙂

  8. Awww, you and your mom look gorgeous! I’m so happy that you’re enjoying your time with your family…there’s nothing better than mom’s cooking, is there? 😉

  9. You are a knockout Priyanka – your wedding photo is beautiful. Enjoy Singapore!!

  10. So glad you are able to spend time with your family! That fruit juice looks delish! Love the pic of you and your mom!

Leave a Reply

