Change of look

I think I can safely say that I have been a very good child, never given my parents major troubles nor did I pick any habit that would make me a problem child for my parents. But the one thing I loved even when I was not allowed to, was to color my hair. I was so smitten by the concept of hair color, that I actually used an ammonia bleach to streak my hair once. I got quite the hearing for that.

Since the age of 18, I have always had higlighted hair. So when for the past one year I have been sporting a plain jane look, I have not been very happy. But that was until today. I got my hair higlighted and I have a renewed level of confidence in me. I am petty like that,  change in the external appearance make me feel happy about myself.

Before,

After,

Were you a rebel or a good kid? What is the wildest thing you have done growing up? As you can see, I have been quite the good girl 😉

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous!!! Suits you so well. And I was so much a good girl that I kinda feel sorry for my parents for failing to give them the chance to discipline me 😛

  2. I think you are absolutely stunning both ways! 🙂 I was a pretty rebellious teenager and did some pretty crazy stuff!

  3. I was a wild kid. I wanted to be Gwen Stefani for years. haha

    LOVE your hair!!!! gorgeous!

  4. Your hair is beautiful! I was a pretty good kid, although there are some things I hope my parents never find out about 🙂

  5. Your hair looks awesome!! Totally brightened up your look without doing a complete 180.

    I am a redhead & when I was 16 dyed my hair dark dark purple. It looked black it was such a dark shade. Definitely a rebel moment! I loved it but everyone else hated it & called me Goth.

  6. hair is gorgeous!!! i was for sure a good little kid :)…

  7. Your hair looks awesome! I was a wild child growing up, there really wasn’t any shenanigan I didn’t get myself into.

  8. beautiful! when i was in high school i got purple highlights, and in college i had a blonde streak. but since then, because of acting, i have just stayed jet black.

  9. Oh wow Priyanka! I love it! It really suits you well!

    I was definitely a good girl growing up. I had a bit of a rebellious spurt when I was 17, but I’ve always been a “follow the rules” sort of girl. The wildest thing I think I’ve ever done was recently. Last year, I got my nose pierced on a whim. Nobody thought I’d actually do it, but I did and I love it!

Leave a Reply

