Know your blogger: Lynn

Blog Title:  The Actor’s Diet

NameLynn Chen

Married or single: Very happily married to my college sweetheart!

What do you do for a living? I’m an actor.

Why did you start blogging? Like most actors, I’m unemployed most of the time.

How long have you been blogging?  Since June of 2009.

Workout of choice: Walking + exploring a new city (my last one was New Orleans)

Breakfast that makes your day right: A warm scone with jam and decaf tea

Ice cream or Fro-Yo: Vegan gelato from Scoops

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while: There’s really nothing off limits for me – but I rarely eat from fast food chains.  That said, it’s really fun to hit Taco Bell when I’m on a road trip (I would never do that in Los Angeles, where we have amazing Mexican for super cheap, though)

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to? See above

Dream vacation destination: Japan

Stress relieving secret: I get a monthly massage

Favorite TV show of all time: Right now it’s “Mad Men” but I have a very special place in my heart for “Felicity” and “Sex and the City”

Are you a spender or saver? Both.  I spend a lot on cheap stuff.

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it?  A house, a production company, and travel

What was the last thing you ate? Orange slices!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hurrah for Mad Men and massages! I wish I could find a good massage therapist here in Canberra though. Lovely post!

  2. i appreciate the opportunity to guest post!

  3. I love this series of questions! I wish I could interview every single person in this way! Are you on Facebook or Twitter? How can I follow your blog?

    Great job!!!

  4. Hey Lyn great to connect up with you 🙂

  5. Loved the movie ‘Saving Face’ & your role – closed my eyes during your in the buff scene- i may have peeked. Want to get the DVD of ‘People I’ve Slept With’. What do you think of this so called Tiger Mom controversy -good movie material? Since you mentioned unemployment my pet peeve is government involvement in unemployment insurance. This should be handled by the private sector. On to food- i live in NJ coming to LA late Feb/Mar- suggestions for nice restaurants downtown LA or West Holly for lunch/dinner. Fast food -never been to In N Out Burger any good?

  6. I’ll always have a spot in my heart for Sex and the City 🙂

  7. what a funny picture you got there.:)
    never watched sex in the city but felicity “wow” good one!been hooked up till the very end…

Leave a Reply

