Know your blogger: Cyndi

Name:
Cyndi

Married or single
Happily married to a guy who is only slightly less weird than I am.

What do you do for a living?

I am a graduate student, and deli clerk extraordinaire. Okay, there’s nothing extraordinary about working in a grocery store, but I like to think I make it look good.

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I had been reading all of the healthy living blogs, and I wanted to be a part of the community. I’ve struggled with being overweight my whole life, and having the blog helps keep me accountable.

How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for just short of a year. Honestly I wrote the first post on my blog in March of last year, and then I didn’t touch it again until July. I hit a rough patch, and the blog fell to the wayside, but that will never happen again.

Workout of choice:
It’s definitely a tie between running and yoga. Both of them put me at peace, but in two very different ways.

Breakfast that makes your day right:

That’s a tough question! I love pancakes, but eggs make my day too. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. Pretty much anything hot is guaranteed to make my day start right.

Ice cream or Fro-Yo:

Ice cream, definitely. I have not met a flavor of ice cream that I didn’t like.

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while:

Chocolate. If i don’t indulge my chocolate cravings they can get out of control. Because I eat some of the more indulgent food I’m able to make better decisions otherwise. I don’t feel like I’m depriving myself of anything, and that helps me stay on track.

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to?

That would be like a nightmare. As a vegetarian it can be pretty difficult to find vegetarian food at fast food places that isn’t fries, or a wilted salad. If I had to choose I would probably pick Wendy’s because I could get a small salad, and a baked potato.

Dream vacation destination:
Spain, Paris, Italy, really all of Europe.

Stress relieving secret:
Spend some time with yourself. When I’m really stressed out I like to be alone. That way I can take as much time as I need to sort through whatever is bothering me, and come up with a plan of action. Coming in at a close second would have to be cuddling with my dog. There’s just something about petting her that relaxes me.

Favorite TV show of all time:

Eureka’s Castle. Does anyone else remember that show?

Are you a spender or saver?

I wish I was a saver, but since we bought our house last year I’ve become more of a spender. When of my goals this year is to spend less, and save more.

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it?

I would save most of it, and use the rest to build our dream house, and take our families on a vacation. I’m thinking somewhere tropical.

What was the last thing you ate?


Veggie sausage with peppers and onions, and a roasted garlic ciabatta bread stick. This was so good. I kind of want to make in into a sub, but I was too lazy for that today.
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for putting me on your blog, Priyanka!

  2. I love this series- I’m discovering so many new bloggers!

  3. So nice to “meet” you Cyndi!

    I totally remember Eureka’s Castle! One of my favorites next to Fraggle Rock!!

  4. Love these know your bloggers-such a great idea!

  5. Really enjoyed reading this πŸ™‚ I feel like we’re the same in so many ways! haha

  6. Nice to meet you Cyndi! My favorite meal of the day is breakfast too. πŸ™‚ Your veggie sausage with peppers and onions looks fantastic…I could defintely eat that any time of day!

  1. Pingback: journey to a healthier me » Blog Archive » Break Out Your Winter Woolies

Leave a Reply

