Know your blogger: Hannah

Blog Title: Wayfaring Chocolate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name: Hannah

Married or single: Single, and caught somewhere between Bridget Jones’ rampant desire for Colin Firth and Jane Austen’s dedication to a solo life of writing.

What do you do for a living? I’m a PhD student in Sociology, currently finetuning a topic that allows me to read blogs as research. Yes, I am rather pleased with myself about that.

Why did you start blogging? To record my travels around America and Europe at the end of 2009, and to create a space wherein I could talk about chocolate. A lot.

How long have you been blogging?  Just over a year.

Workout of choice: Walking back and forth from the couch to my chocolate cupboard at least three times a day.

Breakfast that makes your day right: Oatbran cooked with soymilk and topped with a big spoonful of nut butter (often peanut butter, but I’m currently obsessed with sunflower seed butter), super-dark chocolate, and maple syrup. Oh, and an entire head of fennel, because I should be eating vegetables, right?

Ice cream or Fro-Yo: Good Fro-Yo pretty much doesn’t exist in Australia, nor does tasty non-dairy ice cream. So, instead, I’ll answer this by saying neither; I prefer dark chocolate.

Food you don’t mind indulging once in a while: Cheesecake. So bad for my lactose-intolerant insides, but oh-so-good at the same time. I’m currently working on a worthy raw vegan cheesecake substitution.

In case of a food emergency, which fast food joint would you go to? The supermarket. Chocolate, carrots, and coffee: all a girl really needs.

Dream vacation destination: Everywhere that my beloved blog friends are. And Paris.

Stress relieving secret: Cross-stitching.

Favorite TV show of all time: SeaChange or The West Wing.

Are you a spender or saver? Saver. I freak out if I’m not putting money away for future travel.

If you had a million dollars, how would you spend it? I can’t even begin to imagine. Going from a PhD scholarship to a million dollars? I think my mind would implode. But travel and buying a pet baby unicorn would definitely be first on the list.

What was the last thing you ate? Honestly? About a quarter of a jar of sunflower seed butter via my trusty spoon. But let’s tell a white lie and say one of my raw iced chocolate brownies.


About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Yay ….., its Canberra’s favourite Chokky Blogga 🙂 Love your workout there girlfriend, I’ve gotta add that one to my daily workout for sure 🙂

  2. Ohhh Hannah, I’m loving that brownie!! And your workout sounds like a great one!! I should start doing that…

  3. I love it! I too am a fan of dark chocolate, and would love to buy a baby unicorn. Nice to meet you.

  4. Wow that brownie pic looks YUM (even if you didn’t just eat it). Pretty impressive about finding a way to make a hobby into work! I need to come up with something like that! : )

  5. So nice to “meet” you Hannah! I love your sense of humor! I totally cracked up over the pet unicorn!

    This may interest you. Elise from hungryhungryhippie just posted a vegan cheesecake earlier this week! Check it out!

    http://hungryhungryhippie.com/2011/01/24/whats-in-a-name/

  6. Very nice to meet you, Hannah! You are a girl after my own heart — dark chocolate all the way for me too! 😉

  7. I’m so glad you’re doing these so we can meet new bloggers!!!
    Nice to meet you hannah!!!! thanks for making me want a brownie-right now!

Leave a Reply

