02.02=28

Hello wonderful friends! I am back “home” and still dealing with the post India vacation syndrome. It is never fun to leave your loved ones when you know it won’t be soon that you will be seeing them again. Well, I don’t want to throw myself a pity party here, so lets move on. Instead of doing a detailed recap post, I’ll share a few pics of the highlights of this trip which mainly includes, Singapore, time with f+f and my birthday! Yep 02.02 was my birthday and I turned 28!!!

DSC06698

Birthday attire:

DSC06753

Clearly need to work on those arms!

Birthday dinner was at Wasabi (TAJ) by Iron chef Morimoto!

DSC06793 

DSC06794

DSC06782

Acting not my age with the chocolate ganache decorating my face!

DSC06807

DSC06816

Instead of doing a full recap post on  Singapore and the other trip highlights, I’ll intersperse a few pics here and there in my future posts.

I also want to thank all the guest bloggers for keeping the blog busy while I was away.

**

To-DO list for today:

  • Yoga
  • Blog
  • Bank
  • Menu plan
  • Grocery shopping (Need to get this done desperately)
  • Start working on the thesis by making a full proof plan!

**

Sorry if the post is a little boring or slow, but I wanted to get the ball rolling with posting or else I would never begin. I always have this problem to begin things after a hiatus. Now that the ball is in motion, it should be easier!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. You look absolutely gorgeous 🙂 (Ganache and all!) I hate the post-holiday blues. They’re the worst, and they still hit me know, one year after my US/Europe travels! Lovely to hear from you again 🙂

  2. Happy late birthday sweetheart…you look so happy!

  3. welcome back priyanka and a belated happy birthday to you

  4. Happy Belated Birthday my friend! And welcome back.

  5. Hope you had a wonderful birthday! Love the cute birthday pics! Welcome home!

  6. Happy birthday! And welcome back 🙂

  7. Happy late birthday! I’m so glad you’re back, and I can’t wait to see more pictures 🙂

  8. Happy Belated Birthday – love your birthday outfit!

  9. Looks like a great bday-happy belated!

  10. awww, happy belated birthday! Looks like it was a fun time!

  11. welcome back & happy birthday! you look great in the photos! 🙂

    also, i’m the same way about getting started on something. that’s almost always the hardest part of getting it done for me!

  12. Welcome home!!! Looks like you had a great trip!!!

  13. Happy Birthday and welcome back to blog-land, lady! I can’t wait to see more snaps from your trip!

  14. Welcome home! Looks like your b-day was a blast! Happy Belated!

  15. Welcome back and happy birthday!!! I love the pictures and the outfit you’re wearing!

  16. I bet its hard to leave for so long! Glad you had fun and got to celebrate your birthday.

  1. Pingback: Technology |

Leave a Reply

