Valentine day baking

Thank you very much my friends for all the welcome and birthday wishes, I really appreciate it. So finally after two abandoned posts that were borderline sappy, this blog post has seen the light of the day. I have moved on from all the vacation related sentiments and jet lag and come back to the reality that is called Life!

And when you are making the plan to write your thesis, there is no emotion left in your heart except fear ๐Ÿ™‚ The only problem that I am facing right now is that the  expected semester of graduation is still a little hazy to me, spring or summer is the question. If I graduate in spring, I have to wind up things like no ones business. However, if summer is what I am shooting for, then I can plan everything and space out stuff. Things will be more clearer only next week. I am going to march forward like my deadline is spring.
**
heartIt is Valentine day!
Do you celebrate Valentine day? Me I am not really into it, but I enjoy all the love in the air, the hearts, flowers and stuffed toys! So what  I am doing? Well,to be very honest, we are still in a state of food coma (after vacation effects) to venture out for a nice meal. But since I wanted to do something special and it is a lovely day, I stepped out of my comfort zone and made some cupcakes. And not just any cupcakes, these are valentine day special iced cupcakes. Start to finish all done by me. Well you would say, anyone can do it?! But seriously friends, by now you should know I am a bad bad baker!.
So I present to you cupcakes- If I can make them so can your five year old!
IMG_0605
My best,
IMG_0607
Some people are artsy and crafty and skillful, I am clearly not one of them. So lets move on. And it is the thought and effort that matters right? ๐Ÿ™‚
**
Vacation tidbit of the day: I tried a fro-yo for the first time ever in Singapore! I know crazy right. All that hype about fro-yo and I must admit, I was not disappointed, how did I not have fro-yo in my life earlier?!
DSC01034 
This one was a mango fro-yo with sunflower seeds, strawberries and oreos!
**
I am going to sign off now, have a great valentine day!
See ya tomorrow!
Do you agree with all the hype that is centered around valentine day?
How are you celebrating this special day?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m so behind in the blog world! Welcome back love!!!! =) and Happy Valentines Day!!!!!! โค Hope you're having fun relaxing and getting settled back into a fun routine!

  2. I don’t agree with the need to buy flowers and chocolate or anything like that, but I do enjoy the romance. I guess I just love an excuse to get all snuggled up with the husband.

  3. I LOVE the idea of sunflower seeds on froyo!

  4. Glad you tried (and enjoyed!) froyo…it looks delicious! Your cupcakes are really adorable…Happy Valentine’s Day!

  5. Your cupcakes look perfect!
    I’m not a huge fan of V-day myself…it’s a little commercial and I feel like people get so stressed out about this day of mystery origin haha
    I’ll accept an excuse to eat more chocolate though!

  6. We lay low, get each other cards and he’s cooking me dinner (as I type!) that’s the best vday you could ever give me!
    Happy Vday!

  7. Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m so upset about the fro-yo… it still doesn’t exist in my part of Australia. I think there’s one store in Melbourne and in Sydney?!

  8. i can’t believe you had never tried fro-yo before! it’s so good! i’m glad you’re not in the dark anymore. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Sorry I’m so behind on the posts! Glad you had such a great trip and Happy (belated) birthday!! The cupcakes look yummy. No stresses, I’m not artistic either…taste is what really matters ๐Ÿ˜‰ And froyo! My favorite dessert ever!!

  10. I disagree with the HYPE all-together! For me it was an excuse to get my ‘bake on’ though ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. My Valentine’s Day involved delicious homemade dinners and a nice glass of wine. I so wish that I had the opportunity to do some baking but we were out of town last weekend. Hopefully I’ll get the chance soon, right?

    Happy Valentine’s Day, lady!

  12. I can’t believe that was the first time you tried fro-yo! Maybe that’s because I could live off it ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s an expensive habit, but so worth it!

  13. Nice cupcakes! Looks delicious!

  14. Hey Priyanka!

    Good to see u back after ur hiatus… and looking forward to more posts from u ๐Ÿ™‚ hope u had a good valentine’s day!

Leave a Reply

