February Fairy

**This post was intended to be light and fun with a lot of pictures. But since my laptop is currently displaying the blue screen of death, I am blogging from the husbands’ computer. And photo uploading is a pain, so this post is going to be short with just one picture, just so you can understand my agony!

**

Actual post begins!

As a kid I was always (still am) very proud of my birth month (february).In a silly game I played with my friends, we had concocted terms for each month. You were luck if you were born in February cuz then you get to be the fairy. It helped that 4 out of 5 girls in our group were feb born. So we called ourselves, February Fairies!

Resolution review: A while back I posted my resolution for 2011 post and now that we are more than 1.5 months into the year, i.e 12.60% of the year is already done, it is time to review the goals I set for myself. Realistically, I kept a simpler goal for the month of January, since I did not want to put myself up for a definite failure. So how did it go? Well, I think I managed to do well, I think I flossed 80% of the time. However, I must admit, I have been neglecting it ever since I have gotten back.

February resolution: To develop and maintain a beauty routine.

I have to tell you my Salad challengeยป definitely paid off. All the salads and green smoothies that I have been consuming for the past three months, cleared up my complexion immensely. My mum, aunts and cousins actually complimented me on my skin. Yay! Okay enough bragging ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are the steps Iโ€™ll be taking this month to develop a good skin routine and become a February Fairy!

* Continue to eat a salad a day.
* Drink one green smoothie everyday.
* Drink 32 fl oz water everyday (My skin actually looks cleaner just after a couple of days when I do this)
* Drink green tea. (packed with antioxidants) To be honest, I am not a green tea person at all. Any recommendations, advise or experiences on this one will be appreciated.
* Do yoga at least three times every week.
* Do at home, natural and organic remedies for skin -> twice weekly

Q. What do you do for your skin? Do you have a skin care routine in place?

Q. Tea or Coffee or both? I love my chai, nothing in the world can replace that but I have grown to love coffee too. Ifย  I had to choose, I would go with tea.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 16, 2011, in Beauty, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Damn that BSOD!! I had one last month, hope you can get it resolved!

  2. both =) hot green and mint tea, kombucha, and 1 cup of black coffee!

    I heart my beauty routine. I have a faux clarisonic to exfoliate weekly, and I use a tea tree cleanser with a heavy duty old lady moisturizer. love it! โค I need to find something good for under eye circles though. sleep and healthy eats doesnt help =(

    glad you're feeling great and that your skin is fabulous! =) go you!

  3. I am so bad about taking care of my skin! I wash with soap and use moisturizer when it’s dry- that’s pretty much it!

  4. Good luck with the laptop! My old laptop just died, straight out, not even blue screen, just black and wouldn’t turn on, two years ago. It was awful!

    Hmm… I’m really interested to hear that you’ve had quick and REAL benefits to your skin from water and green smoothies. I’m going to make a concerted effort to drink more watertoo, now, because I really would like my skin to be better ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I use Aubrey Organics skin care products which keep my skin from getting too dry. As far as what I put *in* my body, I have had exactly one green smoothie (on Tuesday!) and plan to have lots more. It can’t hurt!!!

  6. i love both tea & coffee! i’ve totally noticed that when i eat better (lots of greens and not much dairy + meat) my skin looks AWESOME. definitely another motivator to eat well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    i have a pretty intense skin care routine. i use arbonne skin car products and i do a full set: wash, toner, serum, eye cream, and moisturizer in the morning and at night. i also exfoliate 1x per week and use a mask 1x per week. i can definitely tell when i skip any of these things, so i try to be really vigilant!

  7. I’m a total coffee person!
    But if you want a green tea tip- I love making iced tea from it! I just boil a few bags in half a pitcher’s worth of water, then let it steep for 5 minutes. Add sweetener if you want, and add it to the pitcher. Then top with ice! It’s so refreshing ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ll admit that I do not have a good skin care routine! (Sorry mom haha)
    I have lots of nice products to use, but I am always too lazy to do it. My favorites when I do use them are Shiseido products and St. Ives apricot scrub.

  8. Oh no, technology troubles can be so frustrating…hope your computer is fixed in no time! Excellent job sticking to your salad challenge!

  9. Healthy eating is my skincare routine.

    I’ll be honest – despite the fact that I drink cup of green tea every day, it definitely makes me nauseous if I’m hungry, so don’t drink it on full stomach.

  10. OH NO!!!! So sorry about the blue screen of death! No bueno!!

  11. Never had coffee-drink tea sometimes.
    I use a vegan skin care line that I try and do morning and night, but sometimes I skip night (which is suppose to add 7 yrs a night, eeks)

  12. Both! I always look forward to my morning cup of Joe just because I love the taste so much! I honestly don’t think I would have made it through the last few fareezing months without my hot tea. I liked tea before and would drink it occasionally, but now it is rare that I go a day without at least 3-4 cups (decaf only).

    I don’t really have a beauty regimen though I would like to start one. I do wash and moisturize daily, but I tend to just buy whatever is cheap!

  13. First of all, props to you for keeping up the green smoothie/salad regiment! And also props to you for setting realistic goals – such an important part of goal setting. So, tea or coffee? I choose both! ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to be a coffee fanatic but have cut down to 1 cup/day max – usually an organic French roast with vanilla coconut milk creamer. And I totally identify about the green tea – I’m not really into it, either (wish I was). I like ginger tea (usually the Yogi variety) or Aveda tea, which has licorice root and peppermint. It’s crazy expensive but SO. FREAKING. GOOD.

    As for beauty regime, I’m pretty simple and stick to Neutrogena washes so I’m interested in any natural ideas too. Aside from regular am/pm cleansing, I majorly moisturize, moisturize, moisturize, per Grandma’s advice…and that’s all I’ve really got!

  14. I don’t have a skin care routine beyond removing my makeup at night, and washing my face. I really should figure something out. I love coffee and tea. I usually end up drinking coffee, but there’s something so satisfying about tea.

  1. Pingback: Technology |

Leave a Reply

