Technology

Hello wonderful readers! Remember how my laptop died a few days ago, remember how it was my birthday a few days back, remember how I cribbed about that mac is not for me.Well if you do the math, you can guess where I am going with this.

But if you cannot, let me introduce you to the most timeliest gift ever! My new MacBook Pro!!

My Dad gave me a whole lotta cash to buy myself the laptop of my choice and nudged me in the direction of mac. I was waiting for my laptop to die and well it ultimately did 😉 (I sound really mean, but it was not supposed to sound like that) Thank you DAD, I love my new toy!

I am going to eat my own words and say that it is not that difficult. The only thing I am doing differently is that I am posting directly from wordpress instead of windows live writer. It’s  a bit different but I think I’ll adjust.

**

Technology moves fast, there is no doubt about that fact and this commercial by best buy make me laugh each time, I watch it.

The fast moving technology fact has been captured pretty well by making Justin Bieber  outdated in the ad, I think that cracked me up even more. That kid is so over rated.

**

Q. Justin Bieber fan, yes or no?

Q. I have asked this question, but I am going to ask it again,Mac or Windows?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 20, 2011, in Tech Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Funnily enough, I grew up in a dedicated mac household but currently have a windows notebook. I don’t like it as much 😦

    Oh, and I loathe Bieber with a fiery passion 😛

  2. i looooove my macbook! 🙂 it’s wonderful! i have a pc at work and i really really dislike it when i’m so used to my mac.

    and no way to bieber. not a fan.

  3. I’m a total PC person- but I feel that if I had an extra million (or however much they cost) laying around, I’d totally get a Mac 😉
    That said, I do have an iPad and I love it! I just feel like I’d miss some of my PC programs too much with a Mac.

  4. ugh. bieber is not for me. haha. He’s a little girl

    CONGRATS ON YOUR MAC! whoohoooo! I want one soooo bad! but my husband just broke two computers. bah. not in the budget! Enjoy love!

    xoXOxo
    Jenn @ Peas & Crayons

  5. congrats on the mac I have the same computer would never go back

  6. After seeing the Justin Bieber movie, I’m a fan! 🙂

  7. Yayyyy for your new toy! Whoop whoop! I’m totally a PC, but I may get an iPhone. So I think that makes me a little more Mac/apple friendly, right?? And I do love Justin Bieber…I don’t know why.

  8. Congrats on your new toy! And yeah, I am not a Bieber fan AT ALL! 🙂

  9. I don’t get Justin Bieber! I don’t get him at all!

    I am a total PC person – my husband would freak out if I bought a MAC for sure.

  10. I am not a fan of Beiber. I don’t get his appeal. I love Mac computers. My husband turned me onto them when we first started dating. Happy Birthday!

  11. NOT a Justin Bieber fan! I think he’s creepy!

  12. I’m Windows, but I post directly via WordPress…what is Windows Live Writer?

  13. i’m a closet b-fan….kinda. haha.
    Love that you got a mac pro-you will love it! I’ve heard about live writer and feel like i’m missing out but am an apple lover so i’ll get over it!

  14. Im a J Bieb fan and not afraid to admit it :). I just think he’s so cute… and I rock out to his music from time to time.

  15. Congratulations on your new laptop! It took me FOREVER to decide, but I finally made the leap to Mac and I haven’t looked back since! I love my MacBook Pro!

    Justin Beiber fan? No…honestly, I just don’t understand the hype!

Leave a Reply

