A,B,C….X,Y and Z

Hey Hey Hey!

I have seen most of my fellow bloggers write about their ABCs and I though it would be a fun post to write since i am kinda in a funk right now! So I am jumping on the bandwagon too, her we go,

(A) Age: 28

(B) Bed Size: Queen but I feel like a sleep on a twin bed, 80% of the bed is my husband’s.

(C) Chore You Hate: Washing the dishes by hand and cleaning shower. These two are the bane of my existence.

(D) Dogs? NONE

(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Water, I am always parched in the morning.

(F) Favorite Color: Purple fanatic.

(G) Gold or Silver? Gold.

(H) Height: 5’5”

(I) Instruments You Play: I played the piano when I was little; I wish I had learned the violin.

(J) Job Title: graduate student

(K) Kids: Hope to have them in the future!

(L) Live: in Hawaii, wish could I (I mean, I wish I could live in Hawaii!)

(M) Mom’s Name: Anita

(N) Nicknames: Pinku. Pinks

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? Never, thank goodness.

(P) Pet Peeve: People chewing loudly and nose sniffers.

(Q) Quote from a Movie: “Fear of a name only increases fear of the thing itself”- Hermione, Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets.

(R) Right or Left Handed? Righty

(S) Siblings: One younger brother.

(T) Time You Wake Up? 6:45, trying to be an early riser, to fulfill my new resolution#3.

(U) Underwear: Don’t know how to answer that, but yeah, I wear it everyday J

(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Beets and pumpkin (I hate both of them).

(W) What Makes You Run Late: Once I am ready and all set to go, I take a 5 minute nap on the couch, which invariably goes into over time and I am late! Don’t judge, I have a sleeping problem.

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: Foot x-ray, I had a fracture when I was in high school.

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: I think food turns yummy once  I touch it 🙂

(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Lion, king of the jungle, even if it is at the zoo.

**

Workout: 30 minutes on the elliptical.

**

Dinner: Homemade gluten free pad thai, was an epic fail. The stirfry veggies were no doubt good, but the mung bean noodles were to hard even after soaking them for 15 minutes. Does anyone have any experience cooking with Mung bean noodles?

**

Q. What did you eat for dinner today/ ate last night (if you are reading this in the morning)?

Q. Any plans for the weekend? I am working tomorrow but it should not be for long just about 2-3 hours.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Love reading insights like these into my fellow bloggers! I have to say I’ve been forced to accept handwashing dishes as I don’t hae a dishwasher, but I ahbor cleaning the bathroom.

    Also, Harry Potter represent! 😛

  2. Aaahhh, nice to know you a little bit more Pryanka 🙂 Mmm, share the shower cleaning dislike…. ‘when I grow up I’m going to have a maid’… 😉

  3. Nothing too fun planned this weekend….lots of errands and school work. I am FAMOUS for all my epic kitchen failures, so no tips from me! Hopefully next time it works out better for ya!

  4. effing dishes…

    it turns yummy when you touch it?! ahahah yes! best answer ever!

  5. We have a king bed…and Ali takes up 80% of it too. Love that you can relate to this!

    I hate pumpkin too but I do love beets. 🙂

  6. You hate pumpkin?! Haha, you are crazy!

  7. I love that foods turn yummy when you touch them!! 😀

  8. I love to read these kind of facts about people!! I always forget that you’re a grad student… I’d love to know more about that part of your life 🙂

    For dinner last night I had pasta with homemade sauce and garlic bread !

  9. I love to read these kind of facts about people!! I always forget that you’re a grad student… I’d love to know more about that part of your life 🙂

    For dinner last night I had pasta with homemade sauce and garlic bread !

    Also, I don’t have any experience with mung noodles. I’ve been desperate to try them though!! I cannot seem to find them anywhere, unfortunately 😦 Gina at Fitnessista always makes them…maybe you could ask her!

  10. Loved this post, it was so much fun getting to read more about you! It’s funny, both instruments you mentioned (the piano and violin) are instruments I’ve always wanted to learn how to play! 🙂

  11. Alright beets I understand….but pumpkin? How do you partake in Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes? HOW?

    I am copying you and posting this on my blog!! ; )

  12. I love this survey. So much fun. You don’t like pumpkin?! My husband has been saying for years hes not a pumpkin fan. Lately I’ve been giving it to him hear and there…today he requested pumpkin granola bars for his breakfasts!! Sorry to hear about the dinner fail – it happens!

    Q. What did you eat for dinner today/ ate last night (if you are reading this in the morning)? We had white bean & spinach soup with a side of veggies and tortilla baked in the oven

    Q. Any plans for the weekend? I am working tomorrow but it should not be for long just about 2-3 hours. Weekends almost over! We went to a beer fest Saturday (I was DD) and had a blogger brunch this AM

  13. You hate pumpkin?? I think a part of me just died! I don’t think I could live without it!

    Tonight for dinner I had a baked sweet potato topped with baked beans and a side of steamed broccoli!

    I love the “food turns yummy when I touch it”! Perfect answer!

  14. We have a queen-sized bed and Marcus dominates it. We really need a king in the worst way!

    I’ve never done mung bean noodles before – good luck figuring that one out!

  15. Love ABC’s and learning more about you! I hate washing dishes too, ugh!!!! I even have a dishwasher, and I hate unloading it!

  16. I love reading all of these ABC’s about people. My last meal was peanut butter on a waffle. I wake up with just enough time to get myself out the door so breakfast is always on the fly.

  1. Pingback: A is for…Amberherself! No shit. «

Leave a Reply

