My Oscar picks

Did you have fun watching the Oscars tonight? I love watching the ladies on the red carpet. From 6-8 pm tonight, my eyes were transfixed on the idiot box. The husband sat quietly with his laptop and just gave a “hun?’ or “oh, yeah, you are right?” to each of my expressions regarding the hits and misses on the red carpet.

I am no fashionista but I thought it would be fun to share some of my faves on the red carpet and why I liked them.

Anne Hathway. OMG if I had the money and the chance to walk on the red carpet this would be the dress. Look at the dress and the necklace!

Gywneth Paltrow, the texture of the dress and the accent piece around her waist are beautiful.

Jennifer Lawrence: All I can say is vivacious, she carried the outfit with so much oomph!

Halle Berry, looking ravishing as ever.

Mila Kunis, the dress is lavender/purple family. Enough said.

Hailee Steinfeld, dressed so appropriately for her age.

So these were my picks. Who do you think was the best dressed?

Did you like James Franco and Anne Hathway as host for the Oscars? I think Anne was okay but James was so boring.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I adore James Franco, so that probably coloured my view 😉 I also think it was a bit ridiculous that Anne Hathaway changed outfit so many times during the night…

    Also, wow. Quick write-up!

  2. I agree and love all of these dresses! I think I would totally wear mila’s dress and then would wear that red body hugging red dress that J Lawrence wore if I was a teeny bit more toned!

    oh to be rich and famous…

  3. I didn’t watch the Oscars this year…the only movie I’d seen that was nominated was Black Swan! I need to get my act together haha.
    I love the fashion though, and always look forward to looking at pics the next day 🙂 Totally love Mila Kunis’ pretty lavender dress!

  4. I forget to watch to Oscars :s But I really like all your favorite picks. The red dresses jump out at me … makes me want to get all dressed up!

    Have a great Monday!! :]

  5. I don’t really watch the Oscars but I scope out the pictures the day after. I thought Natalie Portman looked glowing in that purple dress.

  6. I always watch the Oscars but had to shut it off around the halfway mark this year. I was bored to tears, honestly.

    My favourite overall look was Jennifer Lawrence. She was having her big moment and looks AMAZING. Complete bombshell. I didn’t like Paltrow, I’m tired of her straight blonde hair and singing at every award show!

  7. I didn’t watch even a minute of it, so I can’t say who the best dressed was! I like getting a little recap from your pics, though!

  8. I really didn’t care for the hosting at all. I loved her dresses, though!

  9. Love your picks! I went back and forth about Mila’s until I decided I really liked it!

  10. Gwyneth can do no wrong in my book – I don’t LOVE the color on her but she looks fabulous in just about anything.

    And yes, Anne looked amazing! Love the red dress.

  11. I didn’t watch the Oscars–but I agree with all of your picks!! 🙂

  12. Hey, that was definitely a very good pick 🙂 Totally loved Gwyneth Paltrow’s ensemble! and am always partial to read, so… 😀
    But did u see Scarlett Johansson? What was she thinking? I hated her outfit 😦 and her hair! Surprisingly Aishwarya Rai did good at these Oscars at least… Entertaining post Priyanka!

  13. I agree with all of your picks and have to say that Mila’s dress was my favorite! That color was perfect for her skin tone. And I too thought that Anne and James were just ok…kinda disappointing if you ask me!

Leave a Reply

