March is here

Good evening bloggies! Did you have a good start to the week?! Can you believe February is gone and we are already into the third month of the year! Its time to work towards the resolutions I have set for myself.

So for the month of March, I have these goals in mind,

→Develop a morning routine

→Work toward my goal to get to my target weight.

In light of these goals,  I am joining Sarah’s 40 day to personal revolution challenge. In this post she has set out the the five principles the book is based on concisely and clearly. I am going to do a more “lite” version of this challenge concentrating on inner peacefulness by doing yoga and pranayam (breathing exercises) and mindful eating.

**

Breakfast: No picture, ate an everything bagel with cream cheese and tomato.

**

Dinner: Roasted food galore, roasted broccoli and cauliflower with Caitlin’s baked tofu and some mushroom chips.

The husband gets the same with a piece of organic chicken to round up his meal.

Q. What are your goals for March?

Q. Favorite veg to roast?  I am in love with roasted broccoli, boring but I love it!

Off to work on a poster, I am presenting on Friday!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I love roasted cauliflower and roasted green beans 🙂 Good luck with your goals this month! 🙂

  2. Broccoli is my fall-back. But a mix of carrots, sweet potatoes, butternut squash and potatoes can be really charming over arugula. Highly recommend 🙂

  3. i can’t believe it’s already march either. i made a HUGE list of things to accomplish this month on my blog this morning. eek – it’s a lot!

    my favorite veggies to roast are mushrooms! i love mushrooms any way, but roasted are especially delicious. 🙂

  4. roasted potatoes are my favorite …. I totally can help myself! total comfort food. but then again I heart all veggies… except for those pesky olives! which I am totally trying to love still!!!

    best of luck with your goals love! ❤

  5. Brussels sprouts are one of my favorites to roast!! 🙂

  6. I am obsessed with roasted broccoli lately too! It’s the only way I’ll eat it 🙂

  7. Goals sound fabulous 🙂 Favorite veggie to roast? Thats a tough one…they’re all so good! I guess the traditional potatoes or sweet potatoes can’t be beat though

  8. I love roasting potatoes – I am a potato girl. I can’t live without them.

  9. I love roasted sweet potatoes. They taste like candy! And to make them a bit spicy, I just add a little red pepper. 🙂 And good luck on your poster presentation!

  10. I want to get back on track with my weight loss this month. I kind of fell off the wagon, but I’m determined to get back one. I love roasted broccoli too. I can’t get enough.

  11. Mmm, that’s a good looking veggie plate! I love roasting sweet potatoes in cocoa powder! It’s amazing!

  12. Give me a roast spud & I’m a happy gal 🙂

  13. I think roasted cauliflower is my favorite 🙂
    Everything bagels are my favorite kind- I have never thought of putting a tomato on them! I like them with mango pickle and cheese though 🙂

  14. That’s awesome – our family’s dinner spread looks the same! 🙂 Love the veg/meat-eater combo, ha!

  1. Pingback: Mindful eating |

Leave a Reply

