Mindful eating

Hello there ladies.  Weekend is close, we are over the hump.

In yesterdays post, I said I want to be mindful about my eating. My food choices with respect to being ethical are bit limited. But I try and do the following,

›I buy organic dairy and chicken.

›Stay away from the farm raised fishes. Before knowing anything about responsible eating,  I would often buy the “Product of China” packaged food, without realizing about the origin . I would blame my cheapness for that. Now that I know about it, I’d rather eat good quality meat and fish less often than burden my body with the harmful choices.

›Always buy the dirty dozen, organic.

To support and further help me in making responsible food choices, I picked this up from the library. Let me begin by saying that I am not vegan and don’t think I will be becoming one in the future (unless, circumstances demand).

**

This may seem a bit funny, but we had an Indian food Wednesday celebration today. Sine I have been crazy stressed about getting this poster done, my dear husband got some Indian food takeout.

The shot is horrendous, but you bet the food was awesome.

**

Workout: 03.02.2011: Didn’t have much time,so I did a quick 25 minute yoga!

**

Q. Are you a vegan/vegetarian/pescetarian or a meat lover?

Q. Have you read the kind diet?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Indian food rocks my face off! I am mostly pescatarian, but I’ve found I just can’t seem to give up meet completely… every now again a good quality cut of meat hits the spot.

  2. I’ve never had indian food but want to try it I just want to find a really good place to try it at=) I’m a lacto-ovo-pescatarian. lol. So I do eggs, dairy products, and occasionally fish or seafood, only when I eat out if something sounds really yummy! I haven’t read the kind diet but I was interested. I heard mixed reviews, some people have loved it and others have said that the recipes are complicated and involve odd ingredients.

  3. I haven’t read the book, but honestly my mind is kind of made about my choices. I’m a meat eater. I don’t think that will ever change. Although I do have the utmost respect for other people and their diet choices, etc.

  4. I’m a vegetarian, and I have been for almost a year. I’ve never read The Kind Diet but I want to.

  5. I don’t like to label myself by the foods that I eat. My diet is huge in fruits, veggies, grains, and nuts, but occasionally I like to eat meat, fish, and dairy. I’m kind of a “go-with-the-flow” eater!

    I haven’t read The Kind Diet, but I have heard TONS of great things about it!

  6. I’m pescatarain, but eat vegetarian more often than I eat fish. That food looks awesome. I love Indian food.

  7. Yeah I try to buy organic foods if they are on the dirty list, as much as possible. It’s becoming easier because I Swear organic foods are getting cheaper these days! I love it.

    I remember all the stress I went through when doing my poster. It was tough, but worth it in the end. Good luck to you! With both the poster, and your new goal of being more mindful when you eat 🙂

  8. I am vegetarian. I’ve been on and off for years now, but I find that nowadays it’s not as hard as it used to be. I think the thing I’m trying to be mindful of is how fast I eat…I’m super speedy. I know it’s not a good thing, so I’m making a concious effort to work on it. Btw, the food looks delicious!

  9. I’m a vegetarian 🙂 I read the Kind Diet and I have to admit that I wasn’t terribly impressed with it. I found it a little hypocritical- but some of the recipes were good!

Leave a Reply

