Chipotle-check!

If there are three things I don’t like about my city, they have to be the following,

→No whole foods

→No Trader Joe’s (My first loot from TJs can be found here)

→No Chipotle

But one thing is about to be scratched off from the list.  I went to chipotle today, we have one that recently opened close to the university. Since I was on campus for my poster presentation, I met with some of my friends to enjoy a nice burrito bowl.  I had no idea that use stuff that is organic and locally grown.

I enjoyed a lovely chicken burrito bowl with a nice blob of guacamole.

And a snapshot of me at the poster presentation which went quite well.

I am beat, it has been a long day. Oh before I finish up this post I want to add my workouts for the past two days,

03.02.11- Yoga for core (On demand)

03.03.11- Yoga meltdown by Jillian (nice but I am sore)

03.04.11: None, I was too tired.

Q. Have you been to Chipotle?

Q. Your plans for the weekend: nothing major- thesis writing, couple of movies with the hubs, potluck with friends tomorrow and planning, cleaning and prepping for the week on Sunday!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. mmmm I didn’t know that about chipotle either! kudos to them! and CONGRATS to you! I bet your presentation rocked! ❤

  2. Woohoo for the new Chipotle! And you look so professional with your poster! Exciting!

  3. At least those things exist in your country! We ain’t got none of ’em anywhere in Australia. OR ANY FROYO. Sigh.

  4. I’m a loyal Chipotle fan … it’s our go-to quick restaurant. I haven’t even ever been to a Trader Joes! We’re getting one sometime this year though, and I have a feeling I’m going to be like a kid in a candy store :s haha.

    Have a great weekend!! :]

  5. I adore Chipotle. It’s so nice to know that you can go somewhere and get a good, clean meal fast.

    And, they’re opening a Whole Foods closer to our place than the one in the city. I can’t wait!

  6. We have a restaurant here called Willy’s that I like more than Chipotle. Really, I like it more because they have tofu and Chipotle does not. I guess I’m sort of spoiled though because we have both.

  7. love chipotle as well we are lucky to have one here as well cute pics of your presentation 🙂

    Rebecca

  8. LOVE Chipotle! It’s so fresh and everything tastes homemade! Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

  9. Yay-I’m pretty much obsessed with Chipotle!! Organic and locally-grown is such a huge plus for them! 🙂

  10. Never been to Chipolte, but I Totally love chipolte, I’ve only just discovered it. 🙂

  11. YES! Chipotle totally rocks. Their guac is incredible…nom nom! We don’t have a TJs right now, but we’re getting one in July and I cannot wait! Hope the weekend has been treating you well

  12. loooooove chipotle! 🙂 it’s one of my favorite places to grab a quick meal on the go!

    i had a poster presentation this weekend too. i’m glad yours went well!

  13. I love Chipotle, more specifically, I love their guacamole! It really is so fresh and delicious and nobody else can hold a candle to it!

    I’m so glad your presentation went well!

  14. I hate the we don’t have a Trader Joe’s especially! I always hear such great things about it.

    I went to that Chipotle once, but it’s always *so* busy! It’s really good though and I love how simple the menu is.

  15. I love chipotle! Their salad bowls are my fave.
    I’m glad your poster presentation went well!!

  16. Chipotle is delicious! We don’t have TJ’s (boo!) but are fortunate to have tons of Chipotle’s – nice option to have for “fast” food. Your photo is making me hungry!

  17. I just went to a Chipotle for the first time a few weeks ago. I didn’t know about the organic and locally grown stuff until I went in which makes it even better! I got the chicken burrito bowl too…along with my “make my wallet cry” mound of guac! Haha!

Leave a Reply

