Fashion, huh?

Fashion and I are two ends of a spectrum, we can never meet. I don’t understand fashion, plain and simple and my mum can vouch for this.  If I backtrack and reminisce about my fashion sense when I was a teenager, I get shivers. And yes i mean shivers. Really, how can you be stupid,stubborn and fool at once.  Teenage years, I say! I still remeber, when i would go out on social outing with my mum, I would in a rebellious state of mind, tie my hair in the tightest ponytail in the world and by tight I mean, my frontal hair roots would look stretched. Oh yeah that is the farthest I went when I describe my rebellious state of mind. But if I were to recount some of the eccentricities, the odd color combination of my top and pants would always be a winning combination for a mummy eye roll. Actually now that I think of it, it was more of eye protrusion than rolling. 

So why I am giving you this  history you ask, well with age,my dear mothers extensive guidance and dark circle inducing internet surfing, I have come to dress myself decently a bit.

Take for example todays outfit. The weather right now is AWESOME! I mean really AWESOME. So all my winter clothes are now packed back inside and I’ve openly welcomed my spring clothes.

Now that I have openly made a fool of myself my displaying my fashion skills, I must get back to something I am slightly better at and that is FOOD! 

Last week I had no meal planning whatsoever and now that I am doing it more often, I realize that having no plan can make dinner time linger forever. Lesson learnt.

Some fun adventures in the kitchen this week.
T-Tofu Tikka Masala
Th- Aloo Palak (Pureed spinach with chunky potatoes)
F- The one and only Nigella’s Mexican Lasagna
If you see, I alternate Indian every other day or else my husband will go crazy. Based on the meal plan, here is tonights dinner. I used Orzo pasta. The recipe was really nice. The kick from the lemon and dijon mustard really stood out. Plenty of leftovers for tomorrows lunch.
On the side a yummy salad, a bed of arugula, carrots, salsa, chickpeas and almond.
Monday is over and just four more to go. See ya tomorrow!
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 14, 2011, in Fashion, Meal planning, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. You look stunning! Definitely a step up from headache-inducing ponytails 😉

    P.S. Does your husband go crazy if you have Indian MORE than once every two days, or LESS than that?

    • More the better, but he never complains. He loves it when I experiment in the kitchen with different types of cuisines, as long as there is hearty amount of food on his plate.

  2. I forgot we have the same dishes! Unfortunately, I scratched my plate like that pretty good and it doesn’t make it in any more pictures, lol.

    P.S. I think you need to teach me how to make some good Indian food, I LOVE all the Indian spices but have not yet attempted at cooking a dish at home yet. One of these days I will try …

    P.S.S. I love your spring outfit, and I cannot wait until I can wear spring outfits!! Jealous! 😉

  3. I shudder when I think about my fashion past as well! Sometimes I even laugh!!! I think you look super cute! I love wearing tights and sandals in the spring…can’t wait for it to get warm in the NE!!!

  4. I definitely have some hilarious fashion memories from the past! Yikes! haha

    Ah, I would love to try some of your home cooked Indian meals!! You should share a few recipes! 🙂

  5. I had no clue about fashion until my MIL educated me. And now I barely get by! But I love your outfit, you look super cute.

  6. i need to come over for indian!!!! the menu sounds so great.

    and i love the outfit 🙂

  7. I like your spring outfit.

  8. Awwhhh, thanks for the shout out lovely one 🙂 You look gorgeous , very cute getting ready for spring 🙂

  9. your outfit looks great! 🙂 i’m in a sweatshirts and jeans rut right now….i’m trying to snap out of it!

  10. I have the fashion sense of a bag of rocks. You look ADORABLE! 😉

  11. 1. Welcome spring, indeed! In MN, we don’t really switch-out our closets per-se, but I have definitely felt the urge to add some color and move to flats!

    2. Nigella is basically religion in this house.

  12. u look beautiful n by no means fat!! u look gr8

  13. You look great! Love the dress!

    That’s it…I’m coming over for dinner…and I want to eat off that super cute plate! 😉

  1. Pingback: Go green! |

Leave a Reply

