In other news

Ah, I don’t mean to blog so intermittently, I love to have a pattern but somehow I just did not have the time to post it last night, oh well! I have to catch up on my google reader, I know I’ll have time to reduce those unread counts tomorrow!

In other news,we have been doing some tech work around here. Since I need windows for some of my data analysis and the programs i use are compatible only with windows, we (mostly I) decided to reformat the husbands super s–l–o–w  computer. It is a spare compute and we don’t it that often. Our apartment is a tech world, 1 vaio, 2 dells (1 of which is dead) and a Mac.

Look how small my mac looks in front of the sony vaio!

In other news, I think I should start wearing my glasses again. I am not kidding, I stare at the computer for about 16 hours/day and my eyes itch and burn all day.

In other news, I didn’t show y’all  my Mexican dinner last Friday,did I? I made Nigella’s Mexican lasagna and it was so so so so good. I have plenty of leftovers for weekday lunches. Oh and I used my Rachael Ray’s cookware to make it. Nigella’s lasagna in Rachael’s cookware.

In other news, I had one of the most amazing breakfast ever. Fried egg on toast, with arugula and red peppers! Ah-mazing!

In other news, I did my first non-stop 1.75 mile run today. Wahoo!

In other news, check out Sarah’s giveaway and a great cause she is working towards.

Done with all the news now 🙂

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Please share your recipe for that Mexican lasagna – it looks incredible! 🙂

  2. congrats on the run! You go girl!
    I have been training outside lately…what do you use to keep track of your distance? I have no idea how far I’m going or how fast haha

  3. I stare at my computer all day too! :s Sometimes I think, man, this can’t be good for me, ha, buuut thus is the life of a desk job!

  4. Congratulations on the running achievement, that’s great progress!

    I need to try that breakfast if it’s so amazing!!!

  5. Congrats on the run! Good luck updating the computer, the husband handles all of that stuff because I have no patience for it whatsoever.

  6. I want to get some of that cookware! My uncle has it and loves it.

  7. god the lasagna looks so yummy and the breakfast too, congrats on the run keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

