Happy Monday

I am going to make a confession, I have been running without proper support, you know, without a good sports bra.I know I have been wicked in this department. I have been using my regular bras with a fitting spaghetti top and tshirt over to get through up until now, but as I am running longer distances, I really thought I had to invest in one. Now , you know how I am super cheap right? well I did it again and got myself a danskin sports bra 3 for $9. Please tell me I won’t have to repent my decision later, oh alright, you can go ahead and say the truth? Is there a specific brand that you prefer? Any advice will be appreciated.

**

The weather may be playing games with us, but I am not going to let my spring spirits down. Yogurt bowls are a perfect warm weather breakfast, cool, refreshing and quick.

This yogurt bowl had,

  • Greek yogurt
  • rolled oats
  • choco chips
  • mango guava syrup which came with the Fage yogurt container
  • Shrunken Blueberries

Dinner: a nice and big salad with romaine, spring greens, cukes, lentils. tomato, brown rice pulao, nutritional yeast, flax and chia!

**

Workout:

Saturday: 2.71 mile run, I was shooting for a 5K but my Ipod fell and had to stop.

Sunday: Arc trainer:10 minutes and Cycle: 25 minutes

**

Currently on my bookshelf:

The Β 7 habits of highly effective people by Stephen Covey. Have you read this book? I am glad that I can read this book at my luxury since this my copy to keep (my brother gifted it to me). The last book I got (The kind diet) stayed unfinished since I had a time limit and considering my current schedule that was not going to happen.

Happy Monday guys, off to lab I go!

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Oh wow. The 7 Habits. The 7 Habits would definitely tell me to stop looking at blogs RIGHT. NOW.

    Yes for having a good sports bra! I realized the other day that mine was too tight (wahh) and went out and got two more. They are awesome. I’ve had all different brands, and for the most part I like them all. My favorites have a wicking material and a good amount of stretch.

  2. I got the teenage version of that book when I was in high school! I have never read it (hangs head in shame) but totally need to!!!!

    as for sports bras — i cannot find a good one! I heard thel lululemon tata tamer is the best so I may suck it up and order it (too expensive for my tastes though!)

    your rice and salad looks soooo good! I might have that for dinner tonight! yum! ❀

  3. That weather looks about like here … yuck!! It looks like there will be a light at the end of the tunnel for us on Friday (let’s hope the weatherman is right!!)

  4. I took a screenshot of that exact forecast earlier to show my husband! haha. It’s so bad :[

    I get super cheap sports bras from the Marshall’s on Clinton Highway. They have a lot to choose from and most are name brands.

  5. Let’s pray that sunshine and warm weather is JUST around the corner!!! Oh and I have read “The 7 Highly Effective Habits…,” but I read it so long ago that I may need to reread. We should discuss our notes!

  6. I wear nike sports bra and it’s very good, I have read 7 habits but sadly promptly forgot all the good things. you are doing so well exercise wise πŸ™‚ keep it up

  7. Rain all week? That’s no fun! Come on Spring we’re ready for you!!

    As for sports bras, I usually wear two and I prefer the Champion brand!

  8. I heart yogurt bowls but I eat all the components separately (even though they’re in the same bowl). Weird, right? Oh, and I have zero advice on anything to do with running. I cringe thinking about how out of shape I must be :S

  9. I read this book and also took the 3-4 day course. it was out of this world. i totally loved it!

    ur food is so good. i want some too!

  10. Hey girl! Oh yes! A good sports bra is very necessary. I find I like to try them on…do you have an under armor outlet near you? They have great stuff. Occasionally I can find a bra at Target with enough support- but sometimes I have to double those pups up. Chocolate chips- awesome breakfast add in πŸ™‚

  11. Hey, but at least you’re running! That’s more than I can say for me πŸ˜‰

    Woot chocolate in breakfast!

  12. That salad looks amazing! And that’s saying something from me πŸ™‚

  13. Haha… Amusing story, totally something I’d do. πŸ™‚ Although, the running, not so much. Impressive lovely, very impressive. And I’m digging your food. Yum!

  1. Pingback: random |

Leave a Reply

