random

** I was out of ideas for the post title,so  I decided to call this random 🙂
Thank you very much ladies for all your suggestions on yesterday’s post!

And based on all your comments, I think I should be ok with rain and chill rather then the snow giving us an untimely visit. . As long as the snow stays away, I am not going to complain.

Moving on, remember one of my resolutions this year to develop a good skin care routine. So how am  I doing?! I now have a day and night skin maintenance routine in  place.
Cleansing, toning, serum, and moisturizing.
– Cleansing -> Olay
– Toning -> Loreal hydrating toner
– Serum -> Jason’s vitamin C serum (alternate days)
– moisturizer-> Olay total effects during the day and Almond oil at night.
Seriously ladies, if you haven’t tried almond oil for your face, I’d urge you to try it. Your skin will become unbelievably supple and soft.
Now that this routine is in place, I am glad, I am a semi-success.

**

I skipped breakfast yesterday, I know, I know not a good thing, and I am working on it. I realized I had forgotten to eat breakfast when I was scurrying out the door and managed to grab an apple to eat, something is better than nothing right!

Dinner last night was  amazing: Dum Aloo (Slowly simmered baby potatoes in a tangy yogurt gravy) with paratha and a creamy apple salad. (apples with a bunch of veggies in greek yogurt)

**

Workout: 2 mile run @ 4.6 mph and 0.5% incline. I stopped to walk at 3.8 mph from mile 1 to 1:15.

Time to get started on the TO-DO list, guess I should strike blogging off, since I have already done it now! Doesn’t the “tick” (check) sign make you feel like the most productive person in the world?!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 29, 2011, in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. You’re doing a fabulous job!
    Keep up the good work!

    Choose Happiness & Success!
    Jennifer

  2. I haven’t tried almond oil on my face. I have coconut oil but haven’t tried that on my face either. I use it on my baby’s bum, though, and it works wonders!

  3. Dum Aloo – YUM! And I agree, almond oil is a great moisturizer. 🙂

  4. I make a to do list just so I can put those small ticks in it at EOD 🙂
    don’t have a skin care routine need to do it

  5. i LOOOOVE checking things off of my to-do lists! 🙂 good job on the skin care routine – i’ve never heard of using almond oil as a moisturizer!

  6. I like making lists tooo!!! Looks like you are doing really well with the healthy lifestyle, huh? 🙂

    And yes you can post that list on yoru blog … You know I got it from someone’s else’s blog too 😛

    ♡ from © tanvii.com

  7. Few things are more satisfying than checking things off a to-do list 🙂 Good luck!

  8. Want to come and figure out a skin routine for me? 😉 Love the look of the creamy apple salad – I’ve never had anything like that!

  9. Hannah… Im with you. We need to figure out a way to get this lady over here to assist. I need help with the skin routine…. Bleh! 😦
    Liking the potato dish, sounds delish!

  10. omg tht food looks tooo good. wht a salad and wht a sabzi!! i totally want it 🙂

    congrats on ur success with facial regime.

    me too inspired by u and working out: 3.4 at 10.5% inclined grade for 1/2 hr. weights for arms abt 1-15 each. stretches daily, yoga once a week, and abs daily. i need company like u! u rock, girl!

Leave a Reply

