snack crisis

The debacle: You know when everything goes wrong when you want it to workout,well that is what happened to me at the lab yesterday. I may be exaggerating a bit here, but last evening I had some work to finish off at the lab and decided to stay back past 7pm, which certainly meant that I was hungry like a crazy pig. I searched my drawers and managed to find my emergency bag of pre-made oatmeal.

problem arises: how to eat it? I searched and searched and finally used my coffee mug to solve this issue, added some hot water to the mug and set in the microwave for 45 seconds. Well, a note here don’t take calls when something is in the microwave…..this is what happens.

And you know what is worse, to clean a microwave that is not even yours,at 7 pm, when all you want is some home cooked food and your couch. I cleaned the microwave but the hunger crisis was still not averted, I went to the refrigerator and finally found this,

Seriously I was the happiest girl in the world.

**

The breakfast: wheat flakes with apples (I promise it is there underneath), chia, and milk.

The dinner: Brown rice pulao with corn and white beans stirfry!

A simple cuke and greens salad with ranch dressing on top!

Workout: None, it was a forced rest, given to me by the husband!

off to work, I go, have a great day ladies!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I have experienced the oatmeal in a mug explosion in the microwave on more than one occasion!! It’s like each time I forget that it overflows and still do it … not fun, ha.

  2. That rice and bean dish looks delicious. Did you post a recipe for that? I am not very good at cooking Indian food but may have to try it!!!

  3. Ah, I’ve totally done the oatmeal mug explosion thing at work before! I’m much better at cooking my oats on the stove than in the microwave for some reason!

  4. I hate when oatmeal explodes! It’s so hard to clean up 😦

  5. Girl you totally need to do a WIAW post! your posts almost alway qualify ya πŸ˜‰

    I have been in your shoes with the snack crisis! omg! glad you found the yogurt!

  6. awww too bad about your oatmeal! being starving at work or in class is the worst — you can’t think of anything else but food!

  7. oh man! There is nothing like being HUNGRY and having to get work done. Glad you finally found something to eat! The corn and white beans stirfry looks so good! I must make something similar

  8. Oh man, that is awful, yet kinda funny. Sorry to hear you had a disaster attempt at dinner. Guess you wont do that anytime soon. πŸ™‚

  9. Lady, that is SUCH bummer – I know that oatmeal meltdowns happen FAR more often than I would like and they’re such an annoyance! You know?

    Way to keep your head up – sometimes a little greek yogurt miracle is really all it takes!

  10. Oh no! I’ve totally had that oatmeal explosion happen to me before. At work.

  11. I can understand how bad you must’ve felt cleaning that microwave, the dinner looks yummy

  12. ahhh, i hate oatmeal explosions! ughhh. no fun to clean up!

    your dinner looked delicious! you should post the recipe for the brown rice pulao.

  13. Oh no, oat explosion! Good thing you found a back up snack! I HATE not having snacks on me.

    Whitney

Leave a Reply

