WIAW

My internet was out last night, so I missed posting yesterday. I did catch up on my blog reading , thanks to my smart phone. However, commenting can be a wee bit difficult on that little touch screen phone. I know many of y’all are pros but I am grandma when it comes to touch screen typing.

**

Have you checked out the lovely Jenn’s WIAW link party, if you haven’t don’t miss out on the fun. Here is my what i ate wednesday eats.

 

 

I think the warm weather has totally influenced my eats today, my breakfast and after work snack involved smoothies!

This power smoothie consisted of , pineapple, greek yogurt, strawberries, flax, chia and banana!

Lunch: Einsten bros’ everything bagel veggie sandwich with a side of fruit.

Snacks: Gala apple

Pretzels

Another smoothie, sans the yogurt and with an addition of ovaltine!

Dinner: Mushy Pad Thai. Broke the noodles while mixing and they ended up being a mess. tasted fantastic though.

Workout: 04/05/11: 2 mile run @ 5mph <– much stronger this time. Took two walking breaks for 45 seconds or so. Overall, significantly better than last time. 10 minutes on the stair master.

To-Do after posting:

  • Workout for 04/06
  • some writing
  • lotsa blog reading!

Can you type at lightning speed on a touch screen phone keyboard?

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. That smoothie looks amazing! I haven’t been making many recently because bananas are like gold in Australia right now (i.e. $5 for two, ifyou’re lucky). Love pretzels too!

  2. The pad thai is gorgeous! broken and all! ❤ ahhh so excited about your WIAW Pri!!!! ❤ Good idea to put chia in a smoothie! =) it looks so purdy

  3. Mmm, smoothies! I’ve actually had a craving for a smoothie for the last couple of days…I guess my body knows when the weather is about to change since I hear tomorrow is going to be fantastic! Too bad I’ll be stuck at work all day! 😦 That leaf plate is gorgeous!

    I have my good and bad days with the old iPhone touchscreen. Somedays it’s just too frustrating to deal with though!

  4. I do a decent job at typing on touch screen and I love pad thai

  5. That smoothie looks totally drool-worthy! Yu-hum! 🙂

  6. I’m a granny when it comes to touchscreen typing too! But I’m a whiz at typing on the computer! 😉

  7. I’m an absolute horror when it comes to touch-screen typing. My BlackBerry? I was a speed demon. But like six months later? I still suck at typing on the touch screen. It looks like I’m drunk. ALL THE TIME.

  8. That bagel sandwich looks wonderful – I could go for one of those right about now! 🙂

  9. i’m terrible at typing on my smartphone….i really want to try the swipe feature that droids have though – i bet i’d be way faster with that!

  10. Gosh you inspire me to do good things with my diet and health. 🙂 Im impressed.

  11. The padthai looks yummy. Makes my mouth water. Nice and a healthy post! Inspired me to go back and work out again. I’m kind of lazy.

Leave a Reply

