Weekend wishlist

Sorry for being totally out of action for the last two days. I have been really bummed about some things not turning out the way they should and I really did not want all the negativity to effuse in the blog post. So I thought it would be better to shut-up and stay calm until I get my senses back to normal.

Weekend Wish list:

1. Shopping: I really wish I can get some shopping done. It is glorious to go outside and I am in dire need of some good trousers or denims. I am loving these at the moment,

Charcoal trousers from Forever 21

Denim leggings from Forever 21

2. Need some activewear too, tees to be specific.

3. Meal planning + Grocery.

4. Write and Job hunt!

5. If possible run (jog) outside, since it is so so beautiful today or play tennis with the husband.

6. Clean the bathroom–> Not looking forward to this one!

7. Laundry

Workout:

04.06.11- Walk at incline 5 for 45 minutes

04.07.11- Run at 5mph for 2 miles

04.08.11- 10 minutes on arc trainer and 30 minutes walk at incline 2.

What is on your weekend list?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I hope everything is going okay for you now!
    Those pants are so cute- I never would have guessed that they’re from F21! I only wish they came in “short” because on me they’d be inches too long!
    Good luck with your to-do list!
    I have one major goal on mine: finish a 15 page research paper! I really don’t think it’s fair that our professors expect us to be working on on our theses AND assign us a research paper! I’m just about half-way through…

  2. i love your weekend list! my has some of the same things: laundry, shopping (i got 3 cardigans, a purse, and a belt!!), writing, and then helping my silly fiance start packing for our move since he hasn’t started yet! grr…

  3. Sorry to hear you had a rough couple days. I hope the weekend 100% makes up for it šŸ™‚ How cute are those Charcoal trousers??? Love! And enjoy the weather- it is awesome. Weekend= Friday night- friends over for dinner, this morning we had our launches at the gym and tonight Josh and I went on a fancy dinner date

  4. I just checked one thing off my to-do list- taxes!- and now I have a mountain of homework waiting for me!

  5. My weekend wishlist is for it not to be almost over! Here in Australia, it’s already noon on Sunday. I want more free me-time! Me-time!

    Those charcoal pants are lovely, by the by! You should definitely get them šŸ™‚

  6. Love the Forever 21 pair of jeans – I may have to get myself a pair! And I still need to organize a few things in my apt…and seeing it’s already Sunday, I better get on it!

  7. i really like ur posts – so unpretentious, something every1 can relate to!

  8. I need to clean every room! bahhh! and no fun shopping will be allowed so i’m going to have to live vicariously through you! =) those pants are fantastic!!!!!

  9. Weekend Wish List… For more! Mr HG and I went to the coast for the weekend, ti was perfect, quiet and relaxing. It was perfect.
    Im digging the charcoal pants. Very cute! šŸ™‚

  10. My husband got me an Ann Taylor gift card fo my birthday and I need to USE IT! Maybe tonight… šŸ™‚

  11. Hey Priyanka!
    Love those denim leggings! have been dying to get a pair but havent managed to do that yet šŸ˜¦
    and hey, thanks for sympathizing with all the venting on my blog šŸ˜€
    have been trying some new comment platform so I did read ur comments but its not reflecting on the blog right now šŸ˜¦ will sort it out soon!

  12. Hey
    Thanks for ur comment
    Make sure you use indian yogurt found at indian stores meaning not the slightly sour versions tht are found at gora grocery stores. the yogurt make a ton of a difference!

  13. Lady, I hope that things are definitely starting to look up for you! I know my weekend was busy-busy and I was very much looking forward to the week rolling around so that things would settle down just a bit!

Leave a Reply

