Dropping Diva

yep that would be me! I have been on a dropping spree lately and luckily people have been kind enough to return things back when they have seen them. Few of the items that I have dropped include,

  • Drivers license
  • American Express credit card
  • My sunglasses
  • My phone (I know)

Makes me wonder what else I have dropped that has not been returned or noticed yet.I don’t understand what is going on!? Guess I just need to be more responsible.

Workout: I was dropping diva here too. My run was stopped twice yesterday, when first my phone dropped and the second time my gym towel did. I was so frustrated by the end of it. Each time I had completed 0.80 mile at 5.5 mph. It could have been a great run but I was so pissed by these stops, that I just decided to walk away.  My throbbing tooth wasn’t helping either!

**

Breakfast: One of my favorite breakfasts lately, toast with dark chocolate cream PB and banana with a drizzle of maple syrup..yum! And some Iced tea!

Dinner: I made a new to me recipe, the recipe was inspired from here. It is basically a tangy, coconut based gravy with okra pieces. So good!

Thank you very much for all your thoughts over my weekend post. The charcoal pants from my last post are out of stock right now, but I have my eyes set on them and will be on a look out for’em!

Q. What time do you normally post your blog posts? I am right now playing around with my posting time. I love to post in the morning but I am not a morning person, so it becomes difficult. Evening works best but it interferes with my other important tasks.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m a dropping queen too, seriously!!

    I just ate that exact breakfast but with regular pb instead 😉

    Have a great Tuesday!! 🙂

  2. I am a chronic dropper as well – phone, food, you name it! And I am definitely a night poster as I am running around in the AM getting ready for work. 🙂 Have an awesome day!

  3. I drop things a lot, too. My husband calls me butterfingers. I’m a late-night poster myself.

  4. I vary posting from early morning to late in the afternoon/evening.

    I drop EVERYTHING! I’ve broken one thing a week lately and damaged a few others =/ whoops?

    love the breakfast idea!!!! yum!!!!

  5. Good thing you came across nice people! Especially with your credit card!!

  6. I post at night- I don’t have time in the mornings!

    I drop things too all the time. Mostly food! Not like that stops me from eating it 🙂

  7. I only post 2 times a week so I usually plan them ahead of time to publish in the morning. My posts take me a while to concoct!

    Ali drops something every 5 minutes and usually loses something every hour. So don’t feel too badly!! 🙂

  8. I drop stuff all of the time too! my poor phone gets dropped the most! I even dropped my laptop once when I was standing up with it but luckily I somehow stuck my leg up at a right angle to my body and caught it!! It was basically a miracle.
    I don’t have a regular posting time…just whenever I can squeeze it in! I really want to start writing a few posts at once and auto-publishing them though! It’s more relaxing throughout the week and I don’t have to worry about blogging!

  9. Oh my goodness! Your American Express credit card!! Thank goodness for the return on that one!! That toast looks yummy- I want a slice! I usually write my posts up at night and set them for auto post first thing in the morning. Its what works best for me

  10. “Dropping Diva” HAHAHHAHAHAHA I almost died at that, lady!

    I’m all about the night posting, but on Fridays I auto-post for a mid-afternoon-type thing and that’s usually the time I post on Saturdays as well. It’s just what works…you know?

  11. Still so envious of your banana breakfasts! Still hating that they cost $2.50-$3 each here!

  12. I post whenever I can..no time thingy for me…whenever I am free! I just enjoy blogging too much:p Loved your banana breakfast especially since I’ve been planning to bake banana walnut bread for sometime now. Btw do you have any healthy recipes for baking such breads? I mean no doubt they have calories but I thought I’d ask! I’d love to see a post on that someday 😀

  13. Well atleast ur exercise only dropped, it didnt stop.
    i have not been exercising for the past 2 weeks and i hate myself for tht. how hard it is to experience self loathing! sigh.

  14. Oh I LOVE your breakfast, looks so good. Want… I could eat that for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, in fact I might just eat for dinner now. Yummy! Totally worth the $3 each. 🙂

  15. Such a simple breakfast yet so delicious-looking! Great blog you’ve got 🙂

Leave a Reply

