Exaggeration

Hello my friends. We are over the hump..hurrah!

Now coming to the title- I have a medical degree from India. I also have the ability to self diagnose myself and in my head I’m always exaggerating my condition. I mean I cannot have a simple medical condition, a simple abdominal pain has to be a renal stone or appendicitis.

This evening when I was driving back home, my arm was in a positon such that I could feel a lump in the biceps area. I immediately say to myself- “OMG, I have a bone swelling, seriously what could it be? Do I have a problem?” Then I came back to my normal self and assessed the lump, it was actually my muscle. All this cardio is melting away the fat. I am not doing strength training but this muscle definition comes from cardio specifically alternate days of elliptical training.

No workout today: REST!

**

Today is Wednesday and that means it is time for WIAW.

I did not record all my eats but here are a few,

Breakfast: Getting quite obsessed with my toast and banana. I am glad that this breakfast is motivating me to eat one everyday.

Lunch: I caught up with one of my friend, who I haven’t seen in ages and we enjoyed a nice cafeteria lunch. I made a big salad with mostly all the toppings.

Dinner: Quinoa paella (Recipe coming soon) on a bed of arugula and a side of veggie burger.

See ya tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. nice! i was thinking of experimenting with arugula

  2. I cannot wait for the quinoa paella recipe!!!!! yum!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Haha, that cracked me up that it was your muscle. I am constantly thinking things are wrong with me too. My coworker always tells me that I have the ‘chondira as in hypochondria.

  4. Hahah, um, Priyanka, that’s what a muscle feels like… I LOVE IT!!! You’re so funny. xo

  5. Woo muscle!!! And you have a medical degree?!?! That’s awesome!

  6. hooray for muscles! that’s awesome that you’re seeing changes thanks to your cardio! 🙂

  7. Quinoa Paella?? Yumm already! Can’t wait for the recipe! 🙂

  8. I ate a veggie burger covered in curry ketchup and spicy mustard that looked pretty much just like that the other night! 🙂

  9. That quinoa paella looks so good- I can’t wait for the recipe 🙂

  10. LOL about your muscle!
    I’m a total hypochondriac. I usually am freaked out that I’m pregnant…but I’m always concerned about something else too…lately I’ve been suspicious that there is MOLD growing somewhere in my house and that it’s in my lungs!
    I’ve had a slight cough every morning for a week and it always goes away when I leave for the day…it is very suspicious.

  11. Looking forward to the paella recipe! Looks delicious and love seafood!

  12. How awesome are you? You have a medical degree too. YOU ROCK! 🙂 I think Id be like you, all that self diagnosing…. Like the look of the paella. Very different too.

Leave a Reply

