Pushing

Happy Monday my friends! Ha ha I am not playin with ya feelings..I swear! I dread Mondays just as much as the next person.

Did you have a good weekend. Mine was mostly consumed by work and lots of yummy food  and some workout.  My first 5K is less then a month away…eeekkss. I shouldn’t say eeks since I am excited and nervous at the same time.

Yesterday, however, I had a rough time during my run. Lesson learned-Don’t increase your pace, just because. Your body is only capable of pushing to a certain limit. And by pushing here I mean, I was almost going to have a blackout. I just sat down, got back to my senses and got back up. After that things went much smoothly. Speed of 5.5 mph you are pushing yourself, 5 mph you are comfortably running.

Eats over the weekend,

Masala egg scramble over toast!

Soba noodle chowmein

Indian food at its best- dal with palak paneer and quinoa (I don’t miss white rice anymore)

Okay I am off, I have to drive up to Cincinnati and be back today. Gosh its going to be exhausting.

have a great Monday folks..

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Oh man! I’m glad you are ok! I had a moment like that too…it was so scary! I always have to tell myself to listen to my body…it really does know best! Have a great Monday, Priyanka!!!

  2. whats your bestest most favoritest dal recipe? i’m craving some like WOAH!

  3. Dal and Palak paneer with quinoa ! that’s looks interesting never tried it.

    Just listen to your body.I think 5mph is a good pace, specially considering it’s you first race. All the Best for your training.

    Have great week.

  4. lol, happy monday?!? i guess that’s “fake it til you make it” attitude right there, huh?! your food looks awesome! i am obsessed with paneer. anytime i eat indian food i MUST order a dish with it!

  5. That palak paneer had me drooling, Priyanka! 🙂

    All the best for your training! 🙂

    PS: Dunno if you are into this sort of thing, but you’ve got a bunch of awards waiting for you at my blog… Do accept them, please! 🙂

  6. Pushing yourself until you felt like you were going to black out? Really? That’s INTENSE girl!!!

  7. I know what you mean about pushing yourself hard. It has happened to me a lot and I’ve finally accepted that I just can’t run that fast!

    Have a nice week 🙂

  8. Your food always looks soooo good!!
    Especially the masala eggs!
    PS- what is in the middle of your plate in the last pic?!

  9. Seriously! Coming to terms with my pace and appreciating that I was pushing my body was really one of the biggest challenges when I started running. The logical person in me wanted to put a number on it, but my body was like…isn’t this enough?

  10. Well…, I never run so can’t join in that one although my bro talks about his training & pushing himself, he’s got stories like blacking out & his whole body just resists so much, but apparently he pushes through & next time he finds he’s cruising at that pace.
    Now., onto the good stuff…., don’t mind those eggs girl., they do look a treat.

  11. I hope you had a lovely weekend my friend! Masala eggs indeed…I could go for some of those right now!!

Leave a Reply

