Random-III

I had no idea how to title this post, so I decided to go with the random. Since random has been used a couple of times and this is the third one, Random-III seemed suitable 🙂

Yay the weekend is here and the new week will bring in the new month. Time flies!

I guess this would be a dumb question to ask or not, but did you watch the royal wedding? I did. I woke up at 6 am just in time to see, the bride step out of the car.

Her poise, charisma and confidence just floored me. Not to forget the dress, loved it…loved it all the ceremony, kiss, hand wave everything. But the quirky hats!! As everyone on twitter mentioned, it looked like some of the ladies were inspired by Lady Gaga.

Some of the dresses I really liked,

Without a doubt, after the bride and the groom, the maid of honor, Pippa Middleton was the star of the show.

Lady Sophie Windsor
Princess Letizia of Spain

I loved her dress!

**

Today was my day off from the lab, since I had other university related stuff to take care of. Once I handled all that, I napped. Slept late last night and woke up to see the wedding..the nap was much needed.

Workout: I really enjoyed my run outside today. I completed 2 miles in 27 minutes. Not great timewise, but I think overall i think I finished strong with a few walking breaks. Running outside is going to be my major focus for the next few days.

**

Dinner tonight was at this amazing Mongolian Stir fry place called Genghis Grill.  It is buffet style selection of raw protein, veg, spices, starch and sauces you want to add to your stir-fry. I went for a seafood stir fry heavy on the veg with chili-garlic, sichuan sauce and udon noodles.

Great place for Asian food. Next week,  I want to explore Noodle and Company!

**

Plan for the weekend:

  • Run outside.
  • Organize pantry
  • @home date night dinner with the husband!
  • Chilax!
What’s your plan for the weekend?
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. No way; Beatrice’s hat was the star of the show! WTF. Hahaha!

  2. hey dear my plan is:
    romantic lunch with husband
    movie
    grocery shopping

    I loved kate’s gown

  3. A Gengius Grill just opened near me. Or is about to open. You recommend?

    I have a cousin who is known for her crazy hats. Maybe I’ll ask her if I can post them on the blog. She’s like our parent’s age, not our age.

  4. I agree…the crazy hats were a bit much for me but still fun to see nonetheless! I am doing the Walk for Hunger around Boston tomorrow! Woo! SO excited. 🙂

  5. This weekend has been such a busy one – I watched the wedding, went to a bridal shower today and tomorrow I’m running a half-marathon! It’s been a whirlwind, really.

  6. I didn’t watch the ceremony live, but I did catch a recap on Fox News today while at the gym. I have to admit, though I never really planned on watching any of it, I DID get a kick out of seeing all those hats! Whew! Lol

    I loved Pippa’s dress…and I actually just caught a glimpse of the one she changed into for the reception…WOW! She is absolutely gorgeous!

    That stir fry looks delicious! Now I’m craving yellow squash!

    Today I went to a recycling event at the local college, got a great workout in, and enjoyed some nice sunshine on the patio! No plan so far for tomorrow…probably just workout and of course, I’ll be making pancakes! 😉 I’m such a wild child! Lol

  7. I loved everything about The Royal Wedding. Kate Middleton was ‘AMAZING’ in every possible way.

    We have YC’s mongolian grill very similar to the Gengis grill. Your stir fry looks “Springy” with yellow’s and green 🙂 love those colors.

    Hope you have a great weekend.

  8. i had mega wedding planning on my schedule for the weekend! i’m glad to have a lot of it checked off my list!

Leave a Reply

