Macaroons

I hate baking, I just don’t have the aptitude to measure, bake and patiently wait while things get ready to be eaten. Not my cup of tea and of course there are some things that are genetic, my mum does not bake either. The idea of preparing treats that can be prepared in a jiffy make me very very happy. This weekend I prepared two such raw sweet treats.

Raw Chocolate Macaroons:

  • Unsweetened cocoa powder
  • Unsweetened coconut
  • Agave
  • Coconut oil

Mix, refrigerate and enjoy. That easy!!

Raw Citrus Macaroons: 

  • Almond meal
  • Unsweetened coconut
  • Orange zest
  • Lemon zest
  • Agave
  • Coconut oil

Same, mix, refrigerate and enjoy!

**

Wake up early challenge: Nope, my plan was to wake up at 6am but that did not happen. I woke up at 7am. I will get up early tomorrow!

**

Dinner: Navratna korma with brown rice.

**

Workout: Elliptical for 40 minutes and weights

**

Motivational quote: Prevent procrastination,

He slept beneath the moon He basked beneath the sun He lived a life of going to do and died with nothing done. –James Albery

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. mmmmm love macaroons. I’ll take some of the chocolate variety please! It is funny how some people love and some people dislike baking! I am (obviously) a lover- I’d do it every day (if I had enough people to eat it up!).

  2. Can you post the proportions for the macaroons? I absolutely love them and would love to try making them 🙂 Yours look unreal!

  3. These look so good! Take out the orange zest and I coudl eat both batches in one sitting 😉 Golly, I do wish there were proportions though, despite that going against your ethos… 😛

  4. Yum, yum, yum! The macaroons look amazing! And don’t even get me started on the navratna korma…delicious! Do you have a recipe?

  5. I don’t think I’ve ever had a macaroon before, but these look so good! Especially the chocolate flavor 🙂

  6. Your macaroons look fantastic, I especially want to try the citrus flavor! Mmmm!

  7. So funny, I LOVE baking for the exact reason that you hate it! Measuring is FUN.

  8. What an amazingly quick dessert! I’m with you on the baking, the only thing is that since I can’t cook very well I have to stick with baking! So despite not really caring for it I find myself whipping up cookies and brownies all the time.

  9. oooh the citrus macaroons look heavenly! off to check out your dinner link! I want that recipe! ❤

  10. Hmmmmm they look delicious. As much as I love baking(that is the favorite part of cooking for me), I would love to make something which is easy and get done soon. Definitely going to make them this saturday.

Leave a Reply

