Dumpster to Dumpster

Yep, you read that right. But before you wonder, let me tell you that was my run strategy today. I had a great run and finished my first 5K run-total, non-stop, outside run in 39 minutes. I am so happy. Since I ran around in my neighborhood, the dumpsters acted as great reference points and motivation markers for me. When I was getting tired, I would remind myself to run from one dumpster to the  next and that kept me going! Our neighborhood loop is 0.7 mile in total, 0.35 uphill and 0.35 relatively flat.

**

Another “no-baking” adventure in the kitchen today, Choco-pearl cookies.These were out of the world amazing, no sweetener, no bake, gluten free and vegan (If you don’t add the pearls)

  • 1 cup soaked dates in water
  • 1 T unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 T peanut butter
  • 2 T ground flax seeds
  • 2 T water/almond milk (to loosen the mixture)

Blitz all the ingredients in a mini food processor and form into small 1T sized bite sized cookies. Makes about 12, top them with white chocolate morsels.
**
What are your plans for the weekend?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 6, 2011, in No Bake, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. congrats on the 5K that’s quite an achievement

  2. I love no bake desserts because I am not a huge fan of baking. This weekend I am heading to a Kentucky Derby party, I have my hat and dress can’t wait.

  3. Well done on the 5k!!!
    I love your cookies idea, I always eat cereal bars not baked with the same ingredients but I never thought of making my own. It’s super easy. Thanks so much for the idea!
    A friend of mine and my boyfriend have their birthdays this weekend so many birthday celebrations for me 🙂 Have a great weekend xx

  4. So proud of you, girl!!! Running a 5k is tough business 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  5. Congratulations on finishing your first 5k, lady! I don’t want to say it gets totally easier from here, but it definitely will. You’ve been working hard to get to this point!

    As for my weekend, a lot of time with friends and family!

Leave a Reply

