An ideal day

I have a fun little post today. When I read Sarah and Tina‘s post about their ideal day, I started imagining mine. Seriously it is a fun exercise.

So, on a perfect day, in my ideal world,

I would be living in Maui, Hawaii and my parents+brother would be living in Maui too.

My house would be on the beach, airy with high windows and lots of light and a big swimming pool too.

 5am: Up in the morning to run on the beach (I know!!!) followed by some yoga on the beach with a beautiful sunrise in the background (I am getting excited just typing this) Basically just embrace the morning!

6:30 am: Back home, ready to begin the day with the husband.

8:00 am: Begin my day in the lab, and everything goes perfectly well. My gels, PCR everything is just perfect.

3:00 pm: I head home and visit my mum on my way there.

4:30 pm: I take a book and head to the beach to do some reading.

5:30 pm: Welcome the husband home and get started with dinner. All ingredients will come from my own organic garden.

7 pm: Romantic dinner on the pool front facing the beach with my sweet husband.

8 pm: The husband and I head out to walk on the beach and watch the sunset!

9 pm: Thank God for this wonderful day, life and pray for the health and well being of my loved ones, family and friends.

9:30 pm: off to sleep.

**

Tell me something about your ideal day?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My ideal day would include a run along the beach with the sun shining, a massage and spending time with my fiance and family.

  2. 🙂 yay! looks wonderful!!

  3. Oh wow, that IS an ideal day!! IT sounds very similar to what mine would be, but I’d include some cooking in my giant, window-filled kitchen. I’d be able to see the beach from my kitchen as I cook with tons of expensive an healthy ingredients 🙂 haha And Nick would come home from work and tell me I’m the sexiest women alive, that’s a must! And then we’d enjoy our homemade dinner and then have a large hot fudge sundae, without calories. Yes, THAT’S my ideal day!

  4. Sounds pretty fabulous to me! Love all of the beach time. My ideal day would definitely involve teaching a slammin class, a great cup of coffee, lots of time outside and LOTS of time with my man and puppers

Leave a Reply

