Black and White chocolate muffins

I have come to the conclusion that you guys are the best, you have given me a boost for baking.I mean y’all know how bad I am at baking right?!

I baked and you asked for the recipe, so here it is. Now my only request is please don’t laugh, I am not a baker and the muffins were dense. I am going to write the proportions anyway, tinker it the way you want to and if you get something fluffy,let me know how you did it.

Black and white chocolate muffins:

Ingredients:

1 tablespoon flax mixed in 3 tablespoons water for flax egg

1 pack of unsweetened applesauce

4 T agave nectar

1.5 cups WW flour

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

½ teaspoon vanilla

White chocolate chips

1.5 T unsweetened cocoa

Directions:

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking soda and powder, cocoa) and wet ingredients (flax egg, apple sauce, agave, vanilla) in two separate bowls

Fold the dry into the wet and lastly add the chocolate chips.

Bake in a preheated oven at 350 F for 11-13 minutes or till a fork comes out clean.

If everything turns out well, enjoy!

These are dense but I don’t mind them at all, the husband and I finished off all the 10 muffins in two days 🙂

**

Workout: 1.5 mile easy run outside to prepare for my race on Saturday.

**

Dinner: Easy peasy pickled rice and corn casserole. Except this one wasn’t vegan, I added parmesan cheese to the white cheesy mixture and also some corn.

The topping was toasted WW english muffin that was crumbed and I think it was the best thing about this casserole.

**

Alright, off I go! Happy Friday my friends, weekend is almost here!

**

Thursday Thoughts: Something to think about,

* If you take an Oriental person and spin him around several times, does he become disoriented?

* If people from Poland are called ‘Poles’, why aren’t people from Holland called ‘Holes?’

*Why can’t women put on mascara with their mouth closed?


About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Nothing wrong with a dense baked good 🙂 They look so tasty- thank you for sharing!!

  2. Bookmarked 🙂 I saw the title of the post when it showed up in my email and knew I would love these!

  3. so proud of u!
    for 2 reasons:
    venturing into a recipe that, to me, sounds very new with its ingredients and secondly for being consistent with ur workout!

  4. Nice work with the muffins!! I think baking is an art, so it definitely takes practice to become good at it. It’s a lot of science too, which is difficult to master.

    Your casserole sounds wonderful. I love the idea of WW English Muffin as the toasted crust! Brilliant.

  5. Oh, Lord. I’ve tried to not do my mirror face when I’m putting makeup on and like, I can’t even handle it.

    Those muffins just look amazing.

    p.s. I know – no Nigella this week! It was a little bit sad, but I figured that since her dishes involve a little bit more vision as far as an entire dinner table is concerned, it would be easier to get Marcus started with something a little bit simpler 😉

  6. Mmm, I think these look delicious! I actually love dense muffins, especially warm! 🙂

  7. So glad you posted this recipe! I’m excited to try these out!

Leave a Reply

