Nibbly sunday

Thank you blog friends for all your comments on my first 5K race post. The race was fun and I wam still waiting on the official race pictures. The entire day yesterday was relaxed lay low on the couch kinda day. I finished my grocery shopping and meal planning on Saturday, so I could afford to do that yesterday. Literally ate and sat on the couch.

The eats included,

Masala eggs and whole wheat bread from Earthfare.

2. The same whole wheat bread, slathered with hummus, roasted veg and arugula….ah-mazing..oh and red pepper flakes!

3. The same bread with gruyere cheese and blackberry preserves, yeah, I like funky combinations.

4. Indian spinach dal over quinoa. (Recipe for dal coming soon)

What’s for lunch today: A garden onion “tuna” sandwich

In the mix: Navy beans aka tuna, sundried tomato and basil laughing cow wedge, garden onion tostitos dip mix, sriracha and seasonings.

Workout: May 15: 1.5 mile moderate paced walk.

May 16: 10 minutes on arc trainer+lower body weights.

**

Motivational Monday quote:

Opportunity’s favorite disguise is trouble.

–Frank Tyge 

**

Have a lovely Monday!

**

What is the best thing you ate or did this weekend?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Those eggs look fabulous!

  2. Yum, those look like some awesome Sunday eats! Congrats on your 5k, amazing job:)

  3. Congrats on your first 5k what a big accomplishment!

  4. All the food looks *amazing*! I’m looking forward to the dal recipe. I make your chana masala recipe all the time.. it’s so good.

    The best thing I ate over the weekend was definitely a huge salad with a ton of veggies, sunflower seeds, grilled tempeh and balsamic vinaigrette. Yum!

  5. YUM! That bread looks so good. And I bet the combination of cheese and blackberry preserves is fantastic. Hope you’re having a nice Monday

  6. oooh tasty treats and a great race!!! Sounds like a winning combination : )

  7. I love the idea of your garden onion tuna sandwich!! I will be trying that!

  8. GORGEOUS Sunday eats! I think the best thing that I ate this week was an Oaxacan tamale! It was seriously unreal and I WISH I had the time and patience to make them on my own!

  9. Cheese and jam were meant to go together 🙂

  10. I am all about the lazy days after a race. Congrats!!!! It’s addicting.

  11. The best thing I did this weekend? I actually watched TV for a change, more specifically SATC2…which I hadn’t seen. And I loved the Abu Dhabi part of it!

    Congratulations on your race by the way! I am so excited for your huge accomplishment!

  12. Sundays tend to be my lazy day too! Congrats on the race 🙂

  13. ohmygosh this all looks good! and hooray dal!!!!!!!! I never thought to pair it with quinoa! love it! ❤

Leave a Reply

