Blogger meet up and texture foods

Eons back, I had written a post about gym etiquette’s and I firmly believe in each and everything I had stated. However, there is one thing I had failed to mention but would like to add to that list and that is STARING. To all the weirdos out there who are living in a stage of mid-life crisis or extended, you have to realize that gym is not a hot-spot for women to be stared at. Well I am not pretty enough to be stared at or physically attributed,but there are a few females in the gym that are are both, some serious about working out and some just fancying the interest of these weirdos. This is so not cool. People are at gym to work out, with all the sweat pouring down the face how can you even stare! Ugghh, sorry just had to get it out there. And by the way, this is not just my experience, a couple of other friends have experienced the same thing.

**

For the first time today, I got the chance to meet a fellow blogger, the lovely Anastasia. Anastasia is a fellow knoxvile, healthy living blogger and an absolute sweet heart. We chatted about our lives, blogging, our races, running over coffee at SBuxx. It was fun! Hope to meet you again Anastasia!

**

The other thing I loved today was my own Mexican bowl. Y’all know how I love Mexican right! Gina tags her Indian food Wednesday posts as I’m really Indian. I am going to profess my love for Mexican food by saying I’m really Mexican. I had my own version of the Chipotle bowl tonight!

In the bowl,

-Bed of arugula

-brown rice

-guacamole

-pico de gallo

-cumin and garlic scented shrimps.

-a few tortilla chips.

Each bite was a party in my mouth.A texture party!!

**

Since we are talking about textures my breakfast bowl this morning was a texture party too!

Yogurt bowl,

*Greek yogurt

*Nature’s Path whole wheat flakes

*pecans

*butterscotch chips

*flax and chia

**

Workout: 1.5 mile run, my first run after the race.

**

What did you eat for breakfast today?

Have you met a blogger in real life before?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What a fun day you had! I had a couple of Katie’s (from CCK) cookie dough muffins for breakfast, along with some coffee. And yes, I’ve met up with Alexa (from Simple Eats)…so much fun! I hope we get to meet one day!

  2. You know, I’m a serious dessert lover, but I think that right now I actually want the tortilla bowl more!

  3. i have met a lot of bloggers and it is (almost) always a blast!! i am so thankful to the blog for helping me to meet such amazing people . . . if you’re ever in NC, i can add you to the list!

  4. Actually, I’m going to dinner with a blogger tonight!! Yep, Nicole from “Prevention RD” moved near us with her hubby not too long ago and we get together every once in a while, including this evening! I love it.

    I agree, women who wear close to nothing just so men can stare at them (and I know these women exist….) are so annoying. Maybe I’m secretly jealous? But I don’t think I would ever wear these certain clothes, even if I DID have a killer body!! A gym is a place to workout, not strut yourself like a runway model.

  5. We had almost identical breakfast today 🙂

  6. Aw, I love that photo! I’m using it as my FB profile pic!

    I had a lot of fun yesterday! I hope I wasn’t too awkward because I am so shy haha. Let me know when you want to spin or take any other group class.. I’m up for anything.. except maybe belly dancing :]

  7. It’s so fun to meet other bloggers. Nice you guys got a chance to meet.

    I have to try argula again, once I choked while eating it at a restaurant and never ate it again. Looking at your bowl make me want to try it again.

  8. I have met so many bloggers in real-life and so many of them have turned into good friends! I love the blog world.

    Your Chipotle bowl looks better than the real thing Priyanka! I love it!

    Have a fantastic weekend my friend!

  9. Blogger Meet Ups are always fun! You shld have also posted a picture of yourself 🙂

    ♡ from © tanvii.com

  10. So there with you about gym etiquette, well said 🙂

  11. Breakfast today was an egg bake for one and it was just 11/10!

    I’ve done one bloggy meet-up and it was just lovely! I can’t wait to do them again when I get back from the wedding!

  12. HATE creepers at the gym that stare. So weird. And totally not necessary. Um that chipotle like bowl looks awesome. Mexican dishes with shrimp are my fav. And hooray for the meet up 🙂 We had brunch today at the hotel we were staying at! I housed a bunch of amazingly fresh fruit. And yes- I’ve had a few meet ups- love them. Hope you’re having a nice Sunday

Leave a Reply

