100 things-I

I have always been a blogger whose posts have been centered more around food. This year I started with clear cut goals in mind and in the process of researching how to achieve it, i came across a number of self-improvement blogs.This post series is inspired by Sofia over at Sofia’s journal. I am going to post 10 things that make me a happy every Saturday. It is important to identify and smile over little things that make you happy. In this frenzy that we call life, we can forget about little things that can bring a smile on our face. So here is part I,

Things that make me happy

1. I am happy after a run. I know this statement is pretty cliched but it is true nonetheless. The high after running or sweating out is absolutely amazing.

2. Visiting my family in India.

The husband,I,my brother, mum and dad

3. Smell of freshly bound books.

(Source)

4. Receiving a gift. Even if you were to wrap a stone in a fancy paper and gift it to me, I’ll be totally happy with that.

5. Flowers

(Source)

6. A big smile,one that goes up to your eyes.

7. Labrador puppies…so cute!

(Source)

8. Organizing and Planning.

9. Reading an inspiring story

10. Enjoying food with my best eating buddy-my brother.

Tell me one thing that makes you happy!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in 100 things, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love this series and I’m looking forward to the future parts. It’s so powerful to remind ourselves of the nice things in our lives, it lifts our mood instantly!

    Today, I felt really happy after finishing marking the last essay and submitting my marks. It took me all week and it’s good to see something get done and crossed off my to-do list:)

  2. I love this post! It’s so easy to crib about any small thing yet we fail to acknowlege the mini sources of joy in life! One thing that always makes me feel happy is receiving an unexpected call/email from a friend/family member who I haven’t spoken to in ages. It’s nice to be remembered 😀

  3. I love this idea! It really is important to be thankful for all the things in your life that bring you so much happiness.

    One thing that makes me happy right now is anticipating the summer – the weather getting nicer, days off of work, and family/friends visits already planned out!

  4. getting a full 8+ hours of sleep and waking up without an alarm makes me so happy!

  5. I also love the smell of freshly bound books and libraries!! 🙂

  6. I also love the smell of fresh books! And puppies… oohing and aahing over adorable pictures of baby animals makes me very happy 🙂

  7. Aw, I love this list! That picture of you and your brother is too cute!

    I also love the smell of books and that amazing feeling after a run/workout.

  8. I don’t think there is anything better than snuggling on the couch with my husband and our dog. That’s like paradise to me.

  9. i love ur handwriting!
    one thing that makes me happy is good food 🙂

  1. Pingback: 100 things: Part III «

Leave a Reply

