Lazy

This post has laziness written all over it. I just wanted to give you a glimpse of my weekend. I had a great plan and equipped with my to-do list, I thought I could conquer the world. Well, that did not happen, before we go into the reasons as to why that did not happen, lets see what was on the list,

  • Meal plan and Grocery
  • Do some prep work in the kitchen for the week.
  • Do some anniversary shopping (which btw is next Saturday)
  • Clean the pantry and declutter+shred our mails.
Simple right. I mean the weekend consists of 48 hours and there are just 4 items on the to-do list. But being a little sick and  a couch potato is not a good combination. All I did this weekend is watch TV lying on the sofa and also brushing up on my Harry Potter skills and knowledge (twas’ HP weekend on abc family). Watching mindless TV and eating was all I did.
Eats included the following,
Steamed spring rolls.
Kadhi (yogurt and garbazo bean flour curry) with sauted cabbage over quinoa and papad!
Penne with clams
And many snacks which WordPress won’t allow me to upload since i have maxed out on my uploading space.
**
To get my act together and get started on the right foot for the week, I went to the gym this morning and did 20 mins on the arc trainer and weights- chest and triceps!
I think I should keep this short and head to bed, it is 11 and my eyes are practically close.If you find more errors then usual, you know why it happened 🙂
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. That yoghurt garbanzo curry looks amazing!

  2. A little laziness every now and then is okay 🙂 I just started summer break and I foresee myself being very lazy… I need a plan to stay focused!

  3. oooh those steamed spring rolls look delish!

  4. I love kadhi! Are you more of a daar or kadhi person?! I feel like people are either or with regards to those two things.

  5. Khadi!! It looks delicious- recipe please?? 🙂 So, do you speak Hindi or any other Indian languages? I grew up speaking Hindi and Marati, but when I was in 1st or 2nd grade my parents stopped speaking it around me as much and it all faded away.
    And errors? I don’t think I’ve ever seen an error in one of your posts!

  6. Sometimes a lazy weekend is just what is needed! At least you ate delicious food and can now whip some booty in HP trivia! :]

  7. I love lazy weekends. I much prefer them to being crazy busy.

  8. I’ve never heard of kadhi before…it looks really good!

    I think lazy weekends are the best. Actually, I plan to farm off Maya to my in-laws place and sit in front of the TV this weekend. You’ve inspired me!

  9. I hope you’re feeling much better! Its hard to accomplish anything when you don’t feel good- no stresses!! Those Steamed spring rolls look AWESOME!

  10. I love the way you spent your weekend. You don’t get to have a lazy weekend everytime it’s nice to have that they happen.

    I somehow can never sit through a Harry Potter movie.

  11. the pasta and momo look good.
    congrats on ur anniversary!

  12. Keep working, nice post! This was the information I had to know.
    My blog is about Weight loss recipes.

Leave a Reply

