5 years!

5 years back on this day, a big change happened in my life. I transitioned from being a single carefree girl to a woman with responsibilities. On May 28 2006, I married the man I love, my husband, Sanjay!

There are days when we bicker and prefer to not talk to each other, there are days when he annoys me and days when I annoy him, there are days when we slouch on the couch, and there are days when we motivate each other to get active. However,the best thing about all these days is our togetherness..

My husband has been there like a rock for  during some rough phases which has only deepened my love for him. So on this day, I want to let you know how special you are! Happy Anniversary!!

5 years later, we look more matured, more comfortable with each other, more fitter and most importantly more in love.

On a lighter note, some areas you could improve on: Be less careless, more tidy, help me more!!! Just kidding…sort of.

Have a great weekend my friends!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Happy anniversary! It’s so wonderful to see a relationship clearly going from strength to strength 🙂 My parents’ anniversary is the 27th – so close! 😛

  2. Happy anniversary! Are y’all doing anything special to celebrate?
    I hope I’m as happy as you two in 5 years 🙂

  3. Aw, Happy Anniversary!!! You guys are so cute together and I *love* the wedding photos.. you are gorgeous! I hope you two have a wonderful day full of celebrating and fun times :]

  4. Happy anniversary!!

  5. Happy anniversary! You two are so cute! It’s great to hear that over time your love is deepening 🙂

  6. So cute! Happy anniversary! May the next five years bring you two even closer 🙂

  7. How fun! Happy Anniversary to you two!!! 🙂

  8. Happy Anniversary! Wishing you and your hubby a lifetime of happiness! It’s so special to think that your love is growing and deepening with time! Hope he spoiled you ;)!

  9. those are beautiful pictures. u look gorgeous in pink. love ur makeup n everything!
    such a sweet post 🙂

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Corn and pepper curry «

Leave a Reply

