You know you are a HLFB when,

You know you are a healthy living food blogger (HLFB) when you are eating things that other people around you have never heard of.

You know you are a HLFB when going to Earthfare, TJs and Whole food is way cooler than a trip to the mall.

You know you are a HLFB, when the most talked about nut butter goes on sale and that makes your day.

You know you are a HLFB, when stuffing your face with salad is just as fun as doing it with a cookie! (See today’s salad below)

You know you are a HLFB when you dream about making chickpea blondies.

 

**

I got a couple of fellow blogger approved items today, I had to run by Earthfare to pick up eggs and milk and like Target, I always end up buying more than required. But today my reasons were totally justified. My precious loot consisted of,

-Pineapple chobani

-Lemon chobani

-Oatmeal bread

-Nutritional yeast from the bulk bin

-Annndd, sunflower butter. I have been hearing raving comments about sunflower butter all around the blogosphere. Now I can try it too.

In other news, it getting hot here!!

And warm weather means only one thing that smoothies and salads are going to make a comeback in a big way.

Tonight for dinner, I ate a modified version of Giada’s chopped salad,

 

 

In the mix,

*Grilled romaine

*Grilled shrimp

*corn

*avocado

*arugula

*basic dressing

*spicy olive tapenade

*nutritional yeast

*hummus, cuz it makes everything better.

**

I  have wrapped up all my chores from my evening routine, checked emails, checked off items from my top 5 list and blogged. Now I can grab my book and look forward to the seven hour sleep tonight. Getting a good night sleep is the day 2 project summer retreat!

**

Any food item popular among bloggies that you want to try but haven’t?

Complete this sentence, you know you are a food blogger when….

 

 

 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. You know you are a food blogger when you don’t care if your meal gets cold- you just want to get a perfect picture!

    I haven’t tried Chobani or peanut flour and I really want to! Also, I would really like to get my hands on some Sunwarrior protein powder 🙂

    I made the chickpea blondies and they were amazing! I can’t stop eating them.

  2. Your breakfast involves some elaborate combination of oats, yogurt, granola, fruit, and nut butter. The tricky part? Which one of those is the base?

  3. I still can’t wait to go to a TJs! Kansas City is getting one in about a month, and I’m so excited!!

  4. when you are fan of other HLFB (The Health Diary, Priyanka) and also in the lookout of such blogs!
    Sounds like I qualify lol

    Have not tried nutritional yeast in a salad. Also never knew the romaine could/should be grilled. The recipe sounds gooooood.

    Glad to hear u got ur chores done! I know the feeling 🙂

  5. You know you’re a food blogger when your parents are going to be near your favorite Whole Foods on vacation and you give them money to bring back your favorite granola bars… not that I’ve done that or anything… 🙂

  6. Haha I love this! You know you’re a food blogger when:
    – classification of nut butter goes way beyond ‘smooth and crunchy’!

    – you wake up early on holiday in a new place just so you can fit in a trip to Wholefoods

    -you go to bed knowing what you want for breakfast/ with breakfast already made

    I really want to try nutritional yeast and oat bran! Both sound like something I would totally love!

  7. You know you are a food blogger when nutritional yeast and xantham gum is on your shopping list. 🙂 Btw, where do you find nutritional yeast? I looked at Target but couldn’t find it!

  8. This is so true! love it 🙂
    -when your nightly conversations with your husband revolve around what to eat for breakfast.
    -when you don’t mind the 2 hr trip to “headquarters” b/c there is a Trader Joe’s on the way home.
    -when you buy chia seeds at a whole foods in NC on a business trip and bring them back with you in your purse on the plane.

  9. Nutritional yeast has always been something I’ve wanted to try but I just can’t seem to get past the word yeast! I have mental problems, I realize that!!

  10. You know you are a food blogger when you whip out your camera during family meals! 😉

  11. …your husband waits patiently for you to photograph dinner before starting to eat lol

  12. I am not a HLFB but i find a trip to TJ”s and whole foods way cooler than a trip to mall.

    One of the item’s I want to try is kale ( i ate it but never used in home meals).

  13. When your husband asks you to photograph his dinner too and then gets disappointed when it doesn’t make the blog.

  14. ha, i LOVE lee’s response 🙂

  1. Pingback: Two birds with one stone «

Leave a Reply

