Two birds with one stone

Day 3 of the Summer Retreat project focused on, watching what you eat and when you are watching what you eat, it is always great to document it. And when you document it, why not celebrate What I ate Wednesday! That’s hitting two birds with one stone, hence the title. 🙂

I started my day with a nice yogurt mess, lemon chobani with oats, choco chips and sunflower butter. I loved this breakfast, perfect for a warm summery morning.

Lunch: Sunflower butter sandwich with a banana

Do you know ways to beat mid-afternoon slump? I do and it is Toffee nut latter from StarBucks of course.Yay.. Iced coffee!!!!!!

Other snacks-

Peach

handful of chocolate chips

Dinner: I told you with the warm weather rolling in  my stomach cannot take very heavy food so SIAB sounded like the perfect idea.

In the mix:

~ Spinach

~Chia seeds

~ Rolled oats

~Vanilla

~almonds

~Flax

~Banana

~strawberries

Topped it with chocolate chips and sunflower butter, so good!

**

Loved reading all your- you know you are HLFB when… I think we HLFB’s have the most patient spouses, family members or friends. They patiently wait while we carry on with our antics 🙂

**

Your favorite smoothie combination?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I am loving chocolate protein powder and cherries in a smoothie lately 🙂

  2. Wow! I can’t believe how healthy you eat! Very well done! You inspire me to be more careful with my diet as well.

    Iced coffees rock 🙂

  3. i usually go for smoothies with banana, frozen blueberries, vanilla protein powder, almond milk, ground flaxseeds, and topped with granola/nut butter/coconut butter! 🙂

    just typing that made me crave one…

  4. mmmm. How good is sunflower seed butter? I’m addicted 🙂

  5. summer retreat project + wiaw = bff =) haha this worked perfectly! love you!

  6. love love ur blog, such a must read for me as it keeps me motivated for all my life’s aspects!!! keep up the good work. i need to try the sunflower butter asap, yumm!

  7. I love afternoon pick me ups! My favorite smoothie combo is the good ole’ PB+cocoa+banana…can never go wrong with that!

  8. I truly don’t make smoothies ever…but with the wedding coming up, depending on how much money/how many gift cards we receive, I may or may not just buy a nice blender as well 🙂

  9. p.s. Thank you SO much for voting, lady!

Leave a Reply

